2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

MELISSA from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Paradise on earth
Beach, Beach, Food
The Outrigger has the best beach on the entire island. We had such a great time that we extended our stay at the resort. We had a garden bungalow: comfy beds, big bathrooms, large balconies (great for sipping cocktails & dining on). Here's our review: Pros: - Great Beach: Crystal clear waters, where you can snorkel, canoe or just cuddle:-) Likewise, using the pool & jacuzzi was so much fun, with a awesome pool bar to top it off. - Access to Phi Phi Village: Check out Buffalo Head Bar & Red Tuna for fresh seafood, traditional Thai delicacies & delicious cocktails. All the restaurants there come highly rated, the villagers are friendly, eager to please & offer impeccable service. - Heavenly Spa: We booked a couples treatment, with a milk spa, body scrub, massage & facial. It was so relaxing that we drifted off to sleep multiple times. The ladies worked their magic & had us hooked. We looked & felt refreshed afterwards. It's definitely a MUST! - Efficient House Keeping - They did a fantastic job. We always had a gorgeously represented bungalow. Small details like flowers on the bed, fresh fruit & an air-con'd room was also much appreciated. Cons: - Once guests get to Tonsai Bay, they have to pay an additional 200 baht to get to Loh Ba Gao where the Outrigger is located. No reason why the resort doesn't offer free shuttle services given the amount of money we're paying for accommodation. - The resort had signs to Tonsai Bay, The View & Loh Lana Bay but none of these walking treks were developed. We tried to walk to Tonsai Bay(about 1hour hike) but the paths we found were overrun with grass, shrubs & rubbish. Likewise, "The View", a 40min walk uphill was like trekking through the jungle. Loh Lana Bay, on the other side of the resort, had garbage scattered everywhere on the beach. The villagers said that passing boats usually threw their rubbish overboard, bringing it onto shore with the tides. Such a pity because it’s a beautiful area.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

MELISSA from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Paradise found! Beach, Food, People
Stunning bungalows, awesome pool, best beach
The Outrigger has the best beach on the entire island. We had such a great time that we extended our stay at the resort. We had a garden bungalow: comfy beds, big bathrooms, large balconies (great for sipping cocktails & dining on). Here's our review: Pros: - Great Beach: Crystal clear waters, where you can snorkel, canoe or just cuddle:-) Likewise, using the pool & jacuzzi was so much fun, with a awesome pool bar to top it off. - Access to Phi Phi Village: Check out Buffalo Head Bar & Red Tuna for fresh seafood, traditional Thai delicacies & delicious cocktails. All the restaurants there come highly rated, the villagers are friendly, eager to please & offer impeccable service. - Heavenly Spa: We booked a couples treatment, with a milk spa, body scrub, massage & facial. It was so relaxing that we drifted off to sleep multiple times. The ladies worked their magic & had us hooked. We looked & felt refreshed afterwards. It's definitely a MUST! - Efficient House Keeping - They did a fantastic job. We always had a gorgeously represented bungalow. Small details like flowers on the bed, fresh fruit & an air-con'd room was also much appreciated. Cons: - Once guests get to Tonsai Bay, they have to pay an additional 200 baht to get to Loh Ba Gao where the Outrigger is located. No reason why the resort doesn't offer free shuttle services given the amount of money we're paying for accommodation. - The resort had signs to Tonsai Bay, The View & Loh Lana Bay but none of these walking treks were developed. We tried to walk to Tonsai Bay(about 1hour hike) but the paths we found were overrun with grass, shrubs & rubbish. Likewise, "The View", a 40min walk uphill was like trekking through the jungle. Loh Lana Bay, on the other side of the resort, had garbage scattered everywhere on the beach. The villagers said that passing boats usually threw their rubbish overboard, bringing it onto shore with the tides. Such a pity because it’s a beautiful area.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

POOMSAWAS from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxed and fun stay
Quiet, scenery, activities
It has been a great stay. We chose this place because of reasonable discount. Recommended for those who are looking for a quiet, relaxing time. The beach and ocean scenery were exquisite. Pros: - Quiet, away from busy nightlight street - Good activity options - Not very far from decent spots. The speed boat tour is reasonably priced. We liked it a lot. - Wifi is free. There's cafe with desk & couch you can work & surf - Cafes and restaurants live bands were good Cons are somewhat subjective: - Away from nightlife. Not recommended for those who are looking for actions. It is quite expensive to hire a boat to central Ton Sai area - No wi-fi in room - They could have a more reasonable transport option. Arranging your own transport could cost only half or less depends on # of people. Staff did offer very little help once I suggested I'll be arranging my own transport on the way back. Other notes: - Spas pricing is relatively high which may be normal for this kind of hotel - Pools looks very nice though we did not get in as it closes at 6pm
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Corinne from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
I LOVE OUTRIGGER!
Facilities, Beach, Design
Our stay at Outrigger exceeded our expectations by leaps and bounds. We loved out little hut which was sooo comfortable and had everything you need. The concept of this resort is great! Modern yet still very much an "island life" setting. Resort had so many things to do - activities planned throughout the day, so many facilities and the private beach was our favourite part. We had an unforgettable time snorkeling. I love this place so much, will come back again!
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Corinne from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Had an AMAZING time at Outrigger!
Facilities, Location, dESIGN
Our stay at Outrigger exceeded our expectations by leaps and bounds. We loved out little hut which was sooo comfortable and had everything you need. The concept of this resort is great! Modern yet still very much an "island life" setting. Resort had so many things to do - activities planned throughout the day, so many facilities and the private beach was our favourite part. We had an unforgettable time snorkeling. I love this place so much, will come back again!
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Aidan from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing atmosphere
Clean, friendly, relaxing
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Kenneth from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Beautiful setting in the most amazing luxury huts
Pool, serenity and beach
The stay was amazing, looked for a resort that was exclusive and serenity overlooking the ocean from the pool, the beach itself is unreal, calm with magazine like white sands. Diving activities all available on resort. The rooms were large and private. All Decor led to make you believe you were on a tropic island which was amazing. The only negative if any, was the lack of choice for buffet breakfast for a 4.5 star. the other restrunats on the island were fairly priced and quiet delishious. Great place to relax and just soak up the rays opposed to the party scene
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Zoe from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect!
Beautiful,immaculate surroundings.
It was the perfect stay! We extended our stay three times. Absolutely beautiful, we will be back next year.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Justine from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relaxing trip in phi phi
The beach and surrounding area is beautiful. The coconut grill and pool bar has some great food.
Staying at the outrigger was a series of contrasts. We arrived on the ferry in the afternoon but because the ferry was late there was no outrigger long boat to collect us. Every other hotel had a long boat on the jetty to collect their new guests. We subsequently had to arrange our own at 1000 baht (5 x the hotel fee). When we did arrive at the hotel, staff were nice but it was a 'too bad so sad' scenario. Over our time we thoroughly enjoyed the beach, the restaurants and the pool bars. Wifi is not in the rooms and intermittent at best in the main areas, likely a result of the location. It was a lovely area but it didn't seem to meet the total quality of standards for a 4 1/2 star resort.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Doo from South Korea
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
BEST resort in KHOPHI
nice room, good beach and pool and best for vacation
this was one of the best resort I have ever been to it's actually better than the photos clean beach, wonderful swimming pool and very nice room and staff food was great resort was clean If you are planning on a vacation to KHOPHI you should choose outrigger it's the best resort in KHOPHI and no other resort can be compared to this
Reviewed August 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: