2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1955 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1955 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Everything was actually perfect.
I've never felt like I wanted to do the same vacation twice. This place and my experience here changed that thinking - I want to come back again and again.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

fares from Bahrain
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great hotels
Everything is okay and i wish back there again
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Jacqueline from Canada
Family with older children
Hillside Pool Villa
Stayed one night in July 2016
Absolutely Beautiful !
I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in a hillside villa and we had our own pool !!! A once in a lifetime experience
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Alvin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice environment
Superb view
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Simone from Netherlands
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great resort and great location - highly recommended
Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Very friendly staff and good service. Great location with the option to eat / drink at the small village behind the resort.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Louise from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Super
Our two night stay was brilliant, we booked this hotel as we wanted to have a break from travelling and relax. We stayed in a traditional cabin although we could have up graded, it was so lovely and just what we wanted. There is always staff around gardening, cleaning and available to help. The restaurants were great. We didn't do any trips. The only thing that let it down was the fact the larger swimming pool was closed for repairs this was probably in the detail when I booked but I did not know. I would definitely go again.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Nicolle from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
disappointed that the pool being advertised wasn't available
disappointed that the pool being advertised wasn't available
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Ric from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Location, location, location!
The resort is situated on a beautiful beach. When the sun is out, the beach/bay is amazing! Clear water, and very clean beach. Lay on a hammock, coconut in hand! The water does recede significantly during low tide, making it nearly impossible to be in the water (in June the water seemed to recede around 2 pm). Only the large pull was open, as the smaller one is being revamped for the high season crowds they expect. Some bungalows are being worked on, so there is some construction noise in the background. The restaurants at the resort are expensive for Thai standards. Definitely skip the food there and go to the village behind the resort. Way cheaper, plenty of restaurants, and it's safe (even at night). The resort restaurants charge a 10% service fee for all dining as well as a VAT (tax). This made the cost of food much more expensive. Staff are really friendly, polite, and welcoming. The rooms (superior bungalow) is very clean and spacious. The bathroom is great, with a large, well-designed walk-in shower. The entire bungalow seemed clean. The property is well taken care of. Seafood buffet is over-priced (about 700 baht per person). Food items on the a la carte menu are limited and over-priced. Recreational activities, as expected, are also over-priced. There is a fee of 200 baht per person to get picked up from Tonsai Bay pier; the same goes for the return trip from the resort to the pier. Overall, the resort is great! Really nice people, clean rooms and facilities, and plenty of reasonably priced food behind the resort. This is definitely a place to go if you want a nice, quiet resort with few people, an amazing bay with stunning water, and a great staff to meet your resort needs!
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Emily from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Beautiful resort
Not close to the hussle and bussle if you're looking to go bar hopping, great for relaxing - food was superb!
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Bonnie from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Disappointing
I became very unwell and had to leave a day early and was not refunded. The rooms weren't clean and everything was very disappointing
Reviewed June 19, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: