Very good 7.8
Based on 1839 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1839 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Alex from South Africa
Couple
Beachfront Bungalow - Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Okay, but i won't stay there again.
On the beach, thats about it
We stayed for 4 nights at the relax beach resort. The resort is on a remote beach on the east coast of phi phi. To start with the positives: - the rooms are neat and quaint. - its very remote so relaxing is possible - the beach is okay The Negatives: - they charge for everything! From the transfer from the pier to internet to snorkel gear to water. - the restaurant / bar is expensive. You are forced to eat / drink there as their aren't alternatives. This can easily add up to be more than the cost of your accommodation. - it is VERY remote. To walk to town and back will take you 2 hours... - you can't swim at the beach on low tide. - the resort is next to shacks on the beach which are dirty and full of rubbish - they charge money for EVERYTHING. - the staff are rude and we had several waiters ignoring us or being rude with us. - there is no electricity from 6am - 6pm. - there is no hot water - there are mosquitos galore
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Alana from Australia
Couple
Relax Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
uncomfortable, overpriced, wouldn't go back!
no electricity, no hot water, bugs everywhere!
we did not enjoy our stay at phi phi relax beach resort at all! to be brief - the beds are uncomfortable, the pillows are lumpy, our room had cockroaches and ants everywhere and the resort was a 30-45 minute boat ride to the main area of phi phi, tonsai bay which was especially inconvenient for anyone wanting to experience phi phi's nightlight. there are a few boats run by the hotel that go to and from tonsai however they are infrequent and cost! for the price we paid for our bungalow i would expect a shuttle service to be included in the cost! also, if you happen to miss one of these hotel boat services a taxi boat will set you back. i would not recommend this resort and definitely would not go back!
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Yian from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Beachfront Bungalow - Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Perfect place to have tranquility
The resort was designed wtih the concepts of merging nature into the residence. It's good for people looking for a kind of total isolation and tranquility.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

DANY from France
Couple
Relax Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Horrible!
Nothing to say about the 'Good' things to say about this hotel
Our stay in Phi Phi Relax beach Resort was all but not 'Relax'! Once arrived on the port, a guy with the hotel panel is waiting for the customers which was a good surprise at first sight. But When arrived on the hotel, the staff tells you it will be charged! I AS the hotel is very isolated (nothing to do on your own), prices are prohibited : boat tour, breakfast, beverages.... and for the price we paid, No hot Water!! and only electricy from 6 p.m to 6 a.m. It's such a shame!
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Sowjanya from India
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good value for money, nice beach
Beach , dinner , day trip
We had a good time at the phi phi relax beach resort. Though the room was not great, but as we hardly stayed at the room in the mornings we managed. there were cockroaches in the room but given the location of the resort these kind of things do come in. The hotel staff was kind enough to give us naphthaline balls to shoo away the cockroaches. The day trip was amazing and we had a good time snorkelling. The right side of the resort has better snorkelling spot wheras the left side has quite a bit of rocks. The restaurant food was amazing and the cost was also decent enough. We would recommend this resort to people who are on a lesser budget and who need some quiet and peaceful time.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Robert from Canada
Family with teens
Relax Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Location but not much to do
beach, secluded, quiet
Beautiful hotel and surroundings. But no power from 6am to 6pm. Also no warm water. There is one restaurant and bar and it's pricey. At night time it's dead quiet. Great if you just want a place to get away too for a few days, but would get bored after a couple days. But can take a boat to the main part of phi phi in 30 minutes. Also note there is a 150 baht charge per person for the boat rides there and back.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Lisa from Australia
Family with teens
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Amazing! So relaxing, great vibe
Rooms, beach, & food
My 12 year old daughter & I loved this resort the best out of all the resorts we stayed at in Thailand. We only stayed 2 nights, and really regretted not booking our stay here for longer. The beach is just stunning & the whole viber here is great. The staff were fun. If you're looking for a place to relax, then this is it!
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Stefanie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Relax Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice beach
Beach, nice bungalows, most staff were friendly
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Karol from Poland
Couple
Relax Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Paradise in thailand
location, next to ocean, in the jungle
Bungalows are located on phi phi island. After you arrive with ferry people from hotel are waiting for you with small boat to take you to the hotel (cost 150 bath per person/cheapest price) Hotel is on the shore surrounded by jungle with small private white sandy beach. Please check the weather before going. Due to storm we were not able to leave the island. We need to stay one extra day, However hotel offered us half price for that extra night, which was very nice. Prices in bar and at restaurant are very similar to everywhere else in Thailand's tourist places. Bar has countless types of drinks in offer. In the night you may watch dance with burning things performed by staff.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Bungalow - Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Fantastic beach resort. Lovely
Right on the beach. Bungalo was comfortable. Staff extremely friendly. Easy to meet other people.
Exceptional. Very relaxing. Could only get in bu boat. Dropped off in the water. Porters carried heavy luggage for you. Food was very good and varied. The bar was a very nice meeting spot right on the beach edge.
Reviewed November 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: