Very good 7.8
Based on 1837 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1837 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Tiffany from South Africa
Couple
Beachfront Bungalow - Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
Was so lovely!!!!
Isolation, relaxation and very reasonable!!!!
Fantastic! The place is a hidden gem. Away from any cray yet so easy tiger to! The restaurant was well proced with good food and the hospitality was lovely! I even extended my stay as we didn't want to leave!!! Would go back in a heartbeat!
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Ana from Spain
Group
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
location
quiet location, good snorkeling
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Dane from Australia
Couple
Top Sea View Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Luke Warm
Food was nice, view is stunning
I feel that I'd somebody with some real business intelligence were to take over they could really make something of this place. When you arrive at the pier in Phi Phi there is a staff member waiting for you to put you into a long boat. (The "taxi service" goes at select times of the day so you need to time your visits to Phi Phi with their time table) When you get to PP Relax the lady at the counter checks you in and asks for B150 per person for the taxi. Considering you're paying in excess of B2000 for a little basic bungalow I feel at least they could include the initial taxi to the resort in the total cost. It's not a lot of money but it's the principle of the matter (1.5 hour taxi from Phuket costs B250 - B300) When you get there it's just a good old fashioned tourist trap, they also operate a "no refund policy" so if you fork out B2000 for an islands tour and it rains you don't get your money back. The food is really good and it's not as expensive as I thought it would be. But they've got you, so if you want a bottle of water that cost B14 at 7/11 they charge double or triple in some cases. The ferry to Phi Phi goes 3 times a day and costs B150 each way. The beach is rocky and surprisingly the fish bite, my girlfriend was bitten on the knee. Which is hardly the resorts fault but something worth noting when going for a snorkel. The stairs leading up to the Top Sea View bungalows are a death trap. They lightly lean forward down a 40 degree decline and are narrow enough for a size 4 shoe let alone an 11. People complain about the Wifi not working, I think the point is to get away from all that. Overall I feel this place has real potential, they just need a smarter business mind at the top to make the decisions. Charging customers to bring them to your resort is rude and disgraceful. If they want to leave then charge them sure, but to bring them there? It's just a complete have. My score 4/10. Better deals can be had elsewhere
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Benno from Australia
Couple
Relax Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Absolutely relaxing
Relaxing atmophere, very friendly always smiling staff, superb location.
Our stay at Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort cannot be praised enough. Staff were only too keen to help with any assistance required. It was the perfect location to relax and have a stress-free stay. Would go back again to stay longer, to relax without any distractions.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

KYLE from United Kingdom
Couple
Top Sea View Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Humidity beach
staff in the restaurant.
Me and my partner stayed here as a 'treat' for my birthday amidst our tour of Thailand. Upon arrival it seems as you've arrived in paradise, brochure-perfect scenery. The real story is you stay in wooden huts with NO electricity till after 6pm. That means you're out in the elements all day in the peak Thailand sunshine. The reason it's called relax beach is because everyone is that exhausted from the heat all you want to do is lie down and rest as your body's natural instinct. On the first night we lasted until around 6pm after travelling (& paying 800baht) just for a taxi boat from the main pier in phi phi island... We then decided we needed a siesta. 16 hours later we woke in a sweaty state with no fan no electricity. The only form of cooling down was the FREEZING cold, no temp. control showers. Anyway, the overpriced food came out (you have to pay it, there's no way out of there unless you pay another 800baht taxi boat and lose the money for reservation)... My partner didn't finish hers and ran to the bathroom to throw up. It seems the constant humidity got to her and the relentless sun was having an effect on us both. Even in the restaurant area, there is not one fan to be seen. Nowhere to 'cool down' - the place doesn't even sell ice cream. It seems your saving grace having a ice cold cocktail... Alcohol makes your dehydrated and after a couple you really do start to feel larphargic and exhausted. Overall we spent on a 2 night stay in this humid, mosquito haven. For my young age of 22 I'd like to see myself as a regular traveller.. 3 months in NYC, 1 month Thailand, 15 times East cost USA and right across Europe and this is my ONLY review on any place I've stayed. SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Brandon from United States
Couple
Garden Bungalow - Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
Secret spot
Location, messages and views
Great! Loved that it was secluded away from everything else. Waking up to the smells of the jungle and sounds of animals. Staff was friendly and food there was great and cheap! Happy hour all day on 4-6 deferent drinks which changed each day. Would recommend anyone who wants a quit relaxing time to stay here!
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Gene from United States
Solo traveler
Beachfront Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Amazing stay
Location on the beach, scenery, peacefulness
Awesome, great views, great stay, staff is very friendly and funny. Would stay here again.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Beachfront Bungalow - Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Amazing experience
Paradise, Beachfront bungalows, food
We stayed at the Phi Phi Relax resort last October and had an amazing stay. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed by the staff and were blown away by how beautiful this resort really was. The beachfront bungalow lived up to our expectations and more. Yes it only has basic wash facilities and electric only in the evening. This was no shock as the resort don't hide this fact and for us really wasn't a problem. In fact it made our stay more relaxing as we went back to basics. The restaurant and bar facilities were really good and not at all expensive. After reading reviews we were expecting to spend a lot more on food and drink but this was not the case at all. We also never encountered any bad service from the staff in fact quite the opposite. When we booked this property we wanted a hut on a beautiful beach which resembled paradise and we wasn't disappointed. Since returning home we often talk about the phi phi relax with such fond memories and do intend on returning back some day. If mod cons and lively bars is what you want this resort is not got you. If you want paradise, simple but beautiful accommodation and a great experience then I would definitely recommend this property.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Louisa from United States
Group
Top Sea View Bungalow - Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Far away from main island, unaccommodating staff
the bungalows, the beach, the pricing
Our stay was horrible. We called the night before to confirm transportation as we were taking the 2 hour ferry from Krabi. The staff on the phone told us that there would be personnel waiting at the dock all day to pick us up and bring us to the hotel as soon as we arrived. When we arrived, the personnel with the sign told us the boat back to the hotel had left and that they only run every hour and half (not for free either). Also, the hotel failed to mention that the taxi boat to the actual hotel from the pier was 25 minutes and cost 150 baht each way. They also only run 4 times a day so when we wanted to go back to the main island after 5, we'd have to pay a taxi boat 1200 baht each way. The stay itself was horrible. There is no electricity until 6pm everyday. We were woken up every morning to construction right next to our bungalow and creepy men staring while we laid outside. When we complained to the staff, they were extremely unaccommodating. They charged us for every possible thing...even to use the phone. We ended up checking out a day earlier which they told us they would refund the extra cot we got for the third person, however when we actually left the hotel, they charged us full fee and said we checked out too late. Overall, very far from main island, horrible experience and terrible service. Would not recommend.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Rob from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Beachfront Bungalow - Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Lovely location, nice bungalows, brilliant staff!
Best 3 things about this hotel: Location / Bungalows / Staff, in no particular order!
We had a lovely 4 nights at PP Relax Resort. The location is idyllic, the staff were fantastic (particularly with our 2 year old son) and the rooms are great. It all felt quite rustic - no electricity during the day, no hot water and no air-con, but we didn't miss any of it ... well, perhaps the air-con just a little ;-) A more up-market (flash-packer) version of the basic bamboo beach huts we knew and loved.
Reviewed September 12, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: