Good 6.3
Based on 277 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

jose from Brazil
Solo travelers
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011
timeworn
Housekeepink
Hotel in dire conditions, passable breakfast. Furthermore I was one day less and not gave me back my money.
Reviewed March 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Not for the faint hearted
Room and Views
The actual room was nice and large, we had upgraded, The staff were great and carried out anything we asked of them,
Reviewed February 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Switzerland
Couples
Super Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2011
bungalows are built on a hill end of village
view from top bungalows, big rooms
difficult to get up to the upper bungalows, because of many steps. staircases need repair. swimming pool is small, other pond under repair
Reviewed February 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great people but poor maintenance and overpriced
Nice wooden bungalow designs, helpful staff
We arrived one night early and the staff were great in helping us out even thought they were booked up. Problem was the room we were in was way up the hill, literally about 10 stories up, with stairs the only option. It did have a pretty amazing view though The bungalows were nicely designed, but not well cleaned - showers and bathrooms were quite grubby and towels and sheets had some concerning stains on them. Otherwise it was comfortable enough, and the staff were quick to fix a non-functioning shower. Compared to the quality and to other hotels on the island though it was very overpriced.
Reviewed February 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Canada
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Phitarom PP Resort
Room was ok
Th is hotl was not well located...a long walk from the ferry dock and not really close to anything on phi phi Is was absurdly expensive for what I got. Tiny, dirty pool, broken landscaping, walkways and stairways. No soap in bathroom and shower head holder and soap dish holder were broken off the shower Wall. Adjoining door to next room was flimsy and you could actually see into the next room and hear everything. Luckily my neighbors were quiet. Breakfast was very basic. I have been in Thailand for 15 days. I paid the most for this hotel and it was the most disappointing. don't stay here!
Reviewed February 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Claudia from Singapore
Couples
Super Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Decent
Big Beds
Stayed for 2 nites. Went during peak season hence pricing was significantly high. Clean and spacious rooms but rundown. Needs some renovations. Pool area looks depressing. 15 mins walk to the beach.
Reviewed February 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Canada
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Great service, very friendly
Friendly and |helpful staff
The Hotel was good enough, although being on a steep hillside there was quite a few stairs to climb. The location is at the back of the village on the other side of an open sewer system, you had to hold your breath.
Reviewed February 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sven from Sweden
Couples
Super Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2011
Old and shabby hotel
none
This is not a hotel I would recommend, rooms ok in Size,
Reviewed February 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

kirstie from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
No no no
Checking out
I have been in Thailand 1 month and this is the worst I stayed In I'm 26 and my partner 37 and I'm no snob but... 1 . There are way to many stairs to go up 2 the noise from the club on the beach is so loud if you want to sleep before 2.30 don't stay here our room seemed to be right across from the house music that was playing 3 the rooms are ok just not very clean we spilt something on our bed sheets they did not change it just turned it over and hoped we did not see. So I would not recommend this to no one
Reviewed January 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2011
Big Rooms, Great Views
Views, location
Beautiful big room. Great Views. Overall a great place to stay
Reviewed January 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: