Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 348 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 5.4
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Nicholas from
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel, but small annoyances
nice location, nice looking room, close to beach, nice bed
it's a nice hotel, but i was annoyed that the door was somewhat broken (but still locked) and the toilet barely flushed. furthermore, the service was quite lazy. anyway, the room is nice, the bed in comfy and the location is good, but i hope they fix the small problems.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Preecha from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Cosy and quite good location but not good service
Easy Access to the beach
We booked the cottage type of hotel which is close to the beach (but there are lots of rocks). The other side of the hotel where the restaurant is located, is situated next to the beach. We booked the hotel with ABF but served as individual (Not a buffet type). Most of the staff are not Thai, perhaps from Cambodia which may not be able to communicate clearly. We stayed there for 2 nights and requested to the maid who was making the room next door personally to make up our room but the room was still not made up. We then told the front desk to make the room once again but the room still not made up. (Perhaps it was a high season and the hotel has insufficient number of staff). After coming back from the beach, there is no water to wash our feet. As a result, the room was dirty with the sand. The broom or water jar should be provided to clean the room by ourself or clean out feet before going inside the room. Hot water and the shower were not quite reliable.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Group
Stayed one night in August 2012
A good option
Good location, rooms clean
Great location next to the beach whilst still having some privacy and quiet. Staff could have been a little more attentive, but did not really detract. Overall would recommend the resort but would require getting a good price, as the regular prices are a little higher than should be.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Barman from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Decent location but poor service
Next to the beach
Room was pretty nice and clean. But TV has no good reception, even for local channel. The worst part that we had electricity black out for several hours in the afternoon. Room was dark and hot. Also water was out in the next morning for several hours. Breakfast was also poor with no staff that could speak English.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacques from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
What a disapointment
Do not go over October month
This was the worst resort. First no help at front desk for +/- 30minutes, taken to the room which we didn't book, was disturbed by a constant hammering and renovations right across the room. We were moved to the room we booked and was welcomed by no sea facing and to be attacked by bed bugs all over my friends body. We stayed one night out of the 5 nights and booked into Lima Coco on the other side of the island.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fuad from Azerbaijan
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good hotel
closed to the beach
deluxe cottage was clean and nice, but hotel service is very slow, especially with cleaning, room towels and etc.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with pleasent outlook
Right on the beach, well kept gardens and quiet bungalow accommodation.
Le Blanc is a pleasant hotel, right on the beach with cabins nestled in amongst the trees. The place is well looked after with the gardens and paths cleaned every morning. The hotel is directly on the beach and with easy access to the local amenities and shopping centre. Breakfast was included in the price but there was very little to chose from and quality was less than acceptable. Service in most cases was good although some staff do require quite a lot more training.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

keith from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice rooms , reasonable service
quiet /peacfull
Le Blanc , is i wouod say a reasonable hotel , nothing specail, bad reception on T.V , getting to the Hotel was poor as i paid for a taxi who dropped us off at a small road and pointed us in the direction of the hotel which was at least 500-600 meters walk , which is fine once your not carrying luggage , but peacefully located and close to the lively night spots
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
small room but near beach side
near beach
hotel amenity are not satisfactory, damage kettle and bath tab. limit seat in front of the beach.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
over priced hotel
big comfy bed
the water kept stopping which meant there was no shower or water at the sink!! i had friends staying in a cheaper hotel who didn't experience any water shortage problems. the room was big and clean. the ac worked very well but there were no chairs on the balcony.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: