2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2090 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2090 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good Place. Convenient
Good Place. Right on the beach. Convenient. Good Restaurant
Very convenient place and a good value for the money. Although you can find cheaper places, they probably wouldn't be as nice. Well worth it. Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Good restaurant and good breakfast.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice Hotel, Location is ok but not perfect
The Staff are very friendly
on check in i found the staff to be very friendly but the room was in my opinion very over priced, i have stayed on samed many times but chose to pay a higher price thinking i would get a nicer room, i was mistaken the room was of average quality, the location of the hotel to the beach bars is quite a distance and over some very unstable ground ( rocks & thick bush ) unless you wish to walk the very long way around
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Seppo from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service good
Good service
I liked hotel and it was near beach and hotel room was good and service good
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Duangmon from Thailand
Group
Premier Seaside
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location, Beach front access.
location, cleanliness
Our room is very clean and new. The hotel located on Saikaew beach (walking distance). We like the variety of breakfast here, they have both American breakfast and Oriental breakfast.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Subsai from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Best quiet convenient in samet
Near to the town and best for us
We stay for one night activity the sea is perfect in the end of jun I feel like in Waikiki Hawaii it is perfect place to relax in sametNear island
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Subsai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good beach nice place best in samet
4 star in samet
We stay for one night activity the sea is perfect in the end of jun I feel like in Waikiki Hawaii it is perfect place to relax in samet island
Reviewed June 21, 2012

michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A Little Pricey, but a wonderful property
Location on the beach, quiet and secluded bungalow
This property is only four years old but has an "older" charm. Walk to the beach. Walk to the town. Or just stay on the property. It has everything...three swimming pools (though one was closed for renovation), restaurant, bar, spa...you name it.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Yi-ling from Taiwan
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Big Disappointment!!
Near the beach
My friend and I had a terrible stay in this resort, since my friend loves to swim, we paid a higher price and booked the Premier Room which emphasized on Pool Side. But when we got there, the hotel staff informed us that the pool outside of our room was under construction and instructed us to the room anyway. We were in shock once we got to the room, the view outside of our room was very bad along with construction noises. We would have let it go if we were only staying for one night but since were going to stay here for two nights, we requested the hotel to change the room for us. The hotel manager insisted on us paying the gap for a difference room due to the price difference (1,000 Baht per night) which I think was quite unfair (when we refused, I think he planned to move us to a cheaper room type, OMG!). If they had informed us the current construction situation when we booked the room, we could have reconsidered. And the thing is we came during weekday so the rooms are not that fully booked, we really couldn’t understand why all the hassle. We had to negotiate with the manager for so long before he allowed us to switch room to a different zone and just when we thought everything was finally settled. The air con was broken when we returned to our room after dinner so WE HAD TO MOVE AGAIN!!! (We had to carried our own luggage to another room, no help from hotel staff…) My friend and I can’t believe we flied all the way from another country to enjoy this kind of vocation…. Last but not least, the hotel staffs on Rayong side was very helpful and friendly but it was nothing the same for the hotel staffs on Koh Samet, their attitude was cold and no one greed the hotel guests like most of the hotel staffs did in all the other hotels I stayed before.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

anke from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
lovely
quiet but close to all there is
wonderful resort. we loved our room with an outside shower and view into the dschngel. we did not like the hotel restaurant for dinner as there was a bad playing that was not too great but oh well! breakfast at the restaurant was pretty good. only complaint: they did not pickup our laundry as requested and when checking on that later they could not accommodate a return within the next 24h. well, we ended up giving it to a lady at. our favorite massage place on the main road and it worked out fine.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Leong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
The most convenient hotel by the beach
Convenient, very roomy bathroom
Sai Kaew is the best beach in the island. Sands are white, many fruits supplier, easy accessible to other resorts & convenience stores around the area. Hotel room is nice and clean, but consider a little pricey.
Reviewed June 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: