2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2085 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2085 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Seaside
Stayed 11 nights in January 2012
Only good for family package holidays
The beach and a good-sized, well appointed room
i was diappointed by sai kaew beach resort. it had the potential to be great: cool and upmarket in a good spot on a lovely beach, but its focus was to cater to tui package holidays, meaning the pool was full of inflatables and the bar full of coco the clown fans. i like children, but have none and don't need to be surrounded by them on my luxury break to the tropics. perhaps the more exclusive premier seaside wing could be designated as kid free? or maybe i just made an unfortunate selection of hotel. on other matters, the food was ppor and expensive (compared to the surrounding area) and the numerous staff were quite inattentive (with some exceptions). most annoying was a premier seaside room that had a small balcony overlooking a wall. no view of the pool, the sea or the seaside.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaidip from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great place to stay - can recommend
Breakfast Buffet, location, cleanliness, facilities
Overall Sai Kaew Beach Resort is a great place to stay. From the well maintained facilities, the beach being just metres away, great food at the main restaurant and clean rooms, this is a good choice for most families and couples. The main drawbacks however were: the shower was plugged in our room so a temporary pool of water would form with each use of the shower, the shower area is connected to the neighbouring cottage and so we could hear conversations happening if they were showering at the same time. We had to request hand soap as only liquid soap in bottle was provided in the toilet area. The most important thing to note is the problem of mosquitoes. Although this is not the hotels fault, obviously. But it might be better if they installed 'plug in' repellents in each cottage as standard. We requested one and they provided instantly. Also there was no documentation regarding the hotel inside the cottage itself i.e. resort map, contact numbers, timings of restaurant, emergency information etc. And we were charged 50 baht for a call made to the doctor which I thought was unreasonable. Generally speaking the staff were very nice. Although since we were a young Indian couple I felt like we weren't treated the same as others at the resort. Despite all these remarks, I still recommend Sai Kaew Resort. It is well run and maintained, good clean facilities and a great place for families and couples.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fock from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
great location with beautiful surrounding
staff services, facilities and cleaniless of the hotel
very friendly staff and check in was a breeze. Hotel room was nice and bed was comfortable. Zbar was a great place to chill out . Beach was nice except the swimming pool and gym were a little bit small. Breakfast was good but served the same food every morning.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location but poor rooms
Breakfast by the beach
Our rooms 826 and 828 faced a 12' high brick wall. Bed Sheets had holes and were frayed at edges. No hot water in sink or shower Not advised that our rate included boat transfer from mainland. We incurred additional THB2,800 for speedboat journey
Reviewed February 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anoj from Nepal
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location but lots of insects around the room
The best featers are beach,resrurent,spa greeneries
overall a nice stay enjoyed in beach and had a good BBQ and other food and drinks.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tricia from United States
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location, Nice Hotel
Breakfast, Locaton, transport to Island
The hotel is very nice, but the cottages are a bit old and have little bugs in them. The poolside rooms are new and very nice, so it's a must to upgrade. Restaurant is very good.
Reviewed February 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Duncan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel and polite staff
Location - quiet and easy to walk around
Stayed there at a quiet time so was good to walk around. Pineapple beach on the Northside was really quiet. With very few visitors it was a great place to relax. Thelocation is easy for walking into the 'town' if you need to see it. Private beach area also. I did nto find the food very exciting but lots to choose from in the area.
Reviewed February 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
excellent location, beautiful beach
easy access to beach, plenty of deck chairs, great buffet breackfast, nice gardens
room 808 is located at the staff exit with watchmen, thus a bit loud and busy as they are talkativ. bathroom a bit small, but showerroom big' room small
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marit from Norway
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!
I like the atmosfare and it is clean and quiet.
i have stayed in your hotel several times the last 5 years, and it is always nice to come back! i always feel welcome and the service and people are very nice! it is a bit expensive when i travel alone, but i feel safe and comfortable in sai kaew beach resort. i hope to come back next year!
Reviewed January 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Ireland
Couples
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Nice but too busy
Big room with huge bathroom and good size balcony, massive buffet breakfast with lots of choice (thai and western), also very close to a choice of 2 beaches
we had expected this to be fairly quiet, although we knew it was a big resort. it was way over-crowded though and soo many families with children that breakfast felt like an afternoon in mcdonalds! the beach was also very crowded, 3 or 4 rows back from the sea - but the staff always made sure that a sun-bed was available when we wanted it. we didn't go near the pool, even though it looked great, because there were so many children splashing around in it and it was very noisy. unfortunately our balcony looked over this pool so we didn't use it. the staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly overall. we found this a bit overpriced, as there were much cheaper options available elsewhere on the beach that seemed quiete.
Reviewed January 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: