Very good 7.7
Based on 2686 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2686 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Cameron from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A relaxing stay
Great Pool, Clean room, plenty of services
Stayed here from Oct 5th - 7th 2013. As it had rained all weekend I spent much of the time in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean and had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. I ordered room service and used the restaurant twice - had a great Thai curries! There is a good selection of cable TV channels. Poolside massage and spa services are available, however they are more expensive than those out at the massage palours down the road - but a nicer setting and a convenient service for those wanting to remain at the hotel. My only issue was that there was no in-room wifi - you have to go down to the lobby. All in all, a lovely stay.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEI from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Worth!! Reasonable price with comfort room!
Big room, Comfortable,Nice balconies
Just a liitle bit small problem, bathtub not enough clean. Wifi is charges, if need to get free wifi should go to lobby. Other than that, NO complaint with this Resort!
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ethan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great
big swimming pool,big bed, clean room
I was very satisfied for this hotel and value for money..the disadvantages is room didnt have wifi but nid to pay..the room is clean and very big .the pool access is great.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abraham from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2013
Quiet and nice beach
The beach and access to snorkling sightseeing
For people who seek quiet and clean beache, the Ananta Burin is a great choice. Situated on Long Beach, it offers plenty of relaxation time and access to other activities around Phi Phi island. The hotel at some point in time was of high standards but it is starting to show its age and requires some renovation, the bed for example was saggy and squeeky. It must have had its fair share of action I suppose. The other complaint is the internet which is very expensive and available only in the common area.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kunal from India
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Excellent stay at a very low price
Pool access rooms, Clean, Close to the beach
The hotel staff was very polite & we got upgraded to pool access rooms (would've really regretted if we didn't spend time in these rooms) The rooms were very clean with a view of the pool (in fact you could jump into the pool straight from the porch) We had an excellent time in Krabi & were contemplating extending our stay just because of the hotel. Ao Nang beach is one of the most popular beaches in Thailand & it is very close to the & you can also book day tours from any one of the many tour operators in the area (Bargaining is a must) I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Please get yourselves the pool access rooms.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhi from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Would have preferred the deluxe room
Good location, Helpful staff
Went to Ao Nang with 3 other friends and booked two rooms in this hotel. They only had one Deluxe Pool View room left so we had to book a superior room. 2 beds were joined together to form a double bed for the superior room. It was uncomfortable to sleep on. The deluxe room with pool view however, was splendid. For a slight price difference but a lot more comfort, I would strongly recommend the deluxe rooms over the superior room.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhi from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great stay, worth every penny spent
Comfortable and splendid looking room, pleasant and helpful staff
My friend and I got a deluxe room with pool view and it was great! The cost of a night's stay for this room was very reasonable considering that this wasn't an advanced booking. Rooms were clean except for some visible dust collecting on the wires of the hanging lights. Breakfast was passable but there are a few reputable seafood restaurants and bars/pubs nearby. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at Ananta Burin!
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ewe from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Value for money
near too ao nang but away from the crowd
Helpful english speaking hotel staff. 10 min walk to ao nang beach. finding food is not a problem (5 min walk you'll find some road side stalls). Comfortable and spacious room.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Nice and relax
Is not too expensive and is closed to the beaches. The breakfest is good enough
The room given to us when we arrived was not clean with stinky smells in the toilet. The floor was sticky too. The bed was two single bed combined together with a hole in the center. We asked to changed the room and they responses fast with the bell boy in our door to bring us to another room. This time we are satisfied with it as is clean and comfortable. The breakfest is good. But it starts only at 7 am. They should start early like 6.30. The hotel has a nice pool also even though is not big. the location of the hotel is good is just 20bhat to go to Ao Nang beaches, or yo can walk too. There is a nice seafood restraurant WAI SAND. The service is soo but the food is ok.
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecilia from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel in Ao Nang
Separate pool for childern. Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast.
We only stayed for one night on our way from Koh Lanta and back to the airport, but I could definitely go back there if travelling through Ao Nang again.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: