Very good 7.4
Based on 1560 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1560 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Nan from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Really bad customer service
The location was strategic as you can get tut-tut/thai taxi walking distance away. Room was clean.
They are not flexible about early check in, we arrived about 7am and had to wait till 2pm to be checked into our room(we did notified them through email that we will be arriving early). The staffs asked us to leave our luggage around the reception area. They are very strict about 3 persons per room policy. We wanted to bunk in the same room as we travelled in group of 4 (all girls) and concerned about our safety. The hotel staffs rudely pin pointed that we can't and that it’s against their policy. It’s not about the money but they could've put it in a better manner. We end up booking additional room for 2 in a budget hotel nearby. Ao Nang Buri doesn't provide iron, power point adapter despite being a 3.5 star hotel. The aircond leaks. They provide 2 free water bottles daily. The use of this 5 liter water bottle in the hotel room will be charged 50Bhat (we were not aware of this as it was not stated in their hotel terms and condition therefore we had to pay this amount during check out). Requesting of towels requires deposit of 100Bhat each. If you need to make a local call i.e your tour agent was late or something, you have to pay 20THB. The staff will first tell you that the tour agent is on their way without making any calls then if you insist on calling will ask you to pay. And because our friends dropped by for a visit in our hotel room (we travelled in group of 4), the staffs rudely asked us whether we are staying in a group of 3 or 4 in the room on our way out. This happened more than once. The staff also reminded us that they will check the cctv if we were lying. What would have been a wonderful visit was ruined by the unfriendly/unprofessional/really bad customer service.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hastari from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Clean, cozy, comfortable
Pretty, in front of beach, comfortable
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Phenphimol from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good Location, Clean room, Non-function hot shower
Location, Clean room, cute swimming pool
The location is good but the parking is not enough. The room is very clean and good decoration. The hot shower is not functioning well and the staff seems not to care about the problem and it ended up by not solving. The staff is friendly but lack of eagerness.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Md from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Reasonable price yet worth the money
Reasonable price, Good facilities and Service
Good location plus good facilites and nice enviroment. The breakfast didnt offer much of variet, but I can said that , it worth of money.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Titima from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice pool
close to walkingstreet
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Michael from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
free wifi nice staff
near beach
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Asrul from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Clean comfortable room,nice swimming pool
Room,pool,staff
Comfortable room and nice pool.except they dont have access to wifi in the room only in lobby.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Scott from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Ok quality, not quite value for money yet
location, room size
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good Hotel, Friendly staff
Quiet, Pleasant and Good Location
We stayed in this hotel for one night before travel back home. The hotel is very convenience with good room, easy access swimming pool, good location, in which is near to shopping area and friendly staff. I travelled with my 2 kids, and they are also enjoying the stay as they were getting good attention from the staff in this hotel. The hotel also provided a motorbike rental service which convenience for us to go around the town. One thing to prepare is make sure you bring a mosquito repellent as you will find mosquitoes in the room but it is not something that will get you pissed off. The beach is just located in front of the hotel but frankly speak, you need to find a good spot to swim and play the sand because the beach is not super clean you can imagine. I will definitely come back to Ao Nang and recommend the hotel to others.
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Vipunjit from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good value if booking early
Close to beach
It is a good short stay; however, the room is a bit small and the hotel staff members are so so.
Reviewed April 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: