Excellent 8.1
Based on 1888 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Rachel from Singapore
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
It needs a makeover
The location is good, 3 mins to amenities and 2 min to the beach..
1) Our "sea view" room had about 1cm worth of sea view. 2) The pillows were lumpy. We had an extra bed.. It was awful. 3) Room needs to be refurbished. 4) Pool was dirty. 5) Preferential service to Caucasians over Asians. The only good thing was the location, which was about 3min walk to amnesties. But, it wasn't the only hotel along the whole stretch anyway. 2 min walk to the beach. But the Ao Nang beach wasn't too pretty anyway (fellow tourist, please go to Phi Phi island instead) Overall, did not enjoy my stay there. :( :( :( :( :(
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Kurt from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Everything was pretty nice, not amazing
Location, pool, view
I enjoyed the hotel. The view from my balcony was beautiful. The pool is huge and refreshing. The location is very central for ao nang. WiFi was bad. Although a bit dated, is clean and functional. I would prefer to have stayed in railay instead. Aonang is just too trashy/touristy and phra nang, tonsai, and railay beaches are more beautiful.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Warren from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
nice beach. good location.
it's hard to beat the location and the rooms are nice.
the resort made things a lot easier. the location to night life and beach are the best. the half priced beach massages from 10 am to 2 pm were sublime. some of the staff are friendly and others were grumpy. the cleaning staff was good. I was charged extra for a third guest in the room. wi-if was included, but it didn't work all the time and having to re-log in each time gets a bit old. despite some of the short comings, I would recommend staying here.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Thomas from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Excellent stay
Location, Service, Value
There were 4 of us. My wife and 2 daughters aged 4 and 6 mths old. We booked the Twin bed pool view room without extra bed and cot. The staff were kind enough to arrange for the 2 beds to be joined together for a large king size bed. So everyone slept together! Other plus points is they have pack breakfast for us when we lad to check out very early to go to the airport and they also have complimentary afternoon tea. :)
Reviewed November 15, 2015

janet from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Loved it here
Lovely room lovely staff great beach side massages
Brilliant time even though it rained every day lovely hotel very well positioned
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Andreia from Brazil
Couples
Grand Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very good stay in Aonang
Very friendly staff, very good breakfast and amazing pool
My stay at Aonang villa was amazing! We had a very relaxing stay and we definetely would like to go back one day!
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Thanachai from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Staffs need to be more attentive
Location, privacy, room size
Room was tired and airconditioning was not working properly. Technician came to fix for two times but in the end had to change room on the last night of a 3 night stay
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Lorena from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good job Aonang villa resort
The pool, the location, the rooms.
Quite a good stay i would say
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Lacie from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
The stay was pleasant
Location was the best thing for us
It was pleasant
Reviewed November 06, 2015

AVIJIT from India
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Very good
Clean and good food
Recommend
Reviewed November 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: