Excellent 8.1
Based on 1886 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1886 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jarupan from Thailand
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great pool, perfect location
Pool, location, staff
I'm so in love with the pool here! The shallowest part is 120 cm which is perfect who's only 5 ft tall like me! The pool staff is also helpful showing me the safe area. The mountain in the background is spectacular. I went down to the pool around 9 am and feel like having the whole pool for myself. I didn't try food in the hotel so cant comment on that. I got impressed by Ao Nang because they dont have discrimination pricing. Clothes are extremely cheap. Food is not cheap but not that pricey. The room is spacious but the decoration is boring. Bothroom looks old. Bell staff are quick and nice and so arethe parking staff. The major drawback is their security system. There are many staircases and anyone can walk up to your door without any security chevk which is kinda strange. Anyway this is gonna be my top choice next time i return to Ao Nang.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location for shopping and sea side hotel
Good Location, bike rental, afternoon coffie/tea
Problem- mosquitoes in myroom
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leo from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Second Visit
Decent size Room, huge swimming pool, friendly staff
This was the 2nd time we are coming back to the hotel and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruper from Fiji
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
On the beach! Great location !
Pools
Was great!
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Group
Grand Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Location - Big Room With Value
Close Proximity To Beach, Cool Bar Counter Inside The Pool, Spacious Room
The hotel location is superbly good for sea lovers, just need to walk few steps to the beach. The hotel bar (Beach Bar) offer quality food and drinks at a very reasonable price. You could also enjoy alcoholic drink in at the dolphin pool itself. Hotel room is spacious and comfortable with great breafast buffet. It also has a service balcony to let you enjoy the pool view with beautiful sunset. Hotel is just few minutes away to local eateries and some shopping.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Singapore
Group
Grand Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
nice hotel. good location. great holidays
location
Fantastic. Nice place. Nice balcony with great view!
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominic from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice room
room, location, staff
It was nice; lovely room and pool. Didn't like the buffet breakfast
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiann from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great location
location, comfortable rooms, it's just next to the beach
Not wheelchair friendly. We had to wait quite a long time for our rooms to be ready. Other than that, the stay was quite enjoyable.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Singapore
Couple
Grand Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Trip was good but leaving the hotel was an unhappy
Room, the location and the scenery/beach
When we arrived at the hotel, my husband and I were surprised that there's no elevator in the hotel and we have to take the stairs to our room. This is one thing that shocked the both of us. Secondly i think the room service staff themselves do not know what time the room service starts. For example, i called room service for lunch at abt 11am, ( if i never remember wrongly, that's the time when room service for lunch starts), the 1st person to pick up the call, do not understand English, put me on hold and gotten another colleague to speak to me. So the 2nd person told me that room service for lunch starts at 12pm. This is simply ridiculous as the staff clearly do not know what time the room service starts until i told them that the time indicated on the menu is 11am. On our last day as we were leaving our room, one of the bellboy saw us and quickly came to our rescue... Really appreciate his promptness. Remember my title of this review is "Trip was good but leaving the hotel was unhappy". Here's the reason for the unhappiness. We were at the check out counter, the receiption staff told us to wait for a moment while their house cleaning colleague went to check our room for missing items. We assume that since we did not consume anything from the mini bar or drinks/chocolate from the fridge, it will be quite fast and we can be on our way to the airport. But unfortunately that's not the case, the house cleaning staff told the receiption staff that there's a Snickers bar missing from the fridge. When the receiption staff relay the message, both my husband and I told her that we did not take it. We have to continue to wait for the house cleaning staff to double check again and still confirm that the Snickers bar is still missing. We are left with no choice but the pay for the Snickers that we did not eat so that we can catch our flight in time. So this is one very very unhappy incident. Then i will think the staff is very dishonest and will not think of going back again
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Terry from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Location great
pool , location , staff
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: