Excellent 8.1
Based on 1869 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1869 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Muhammad from Singapore
Couples
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great but not on the cleanliness aspect
Location, Staff
Room was not in ideal condition when i checked-in. Floor was dusty/sandy. Bed sheet i could literally feel that there were particles of sand. Pillow case also had the same case. Small squarish pillow had sand-like + water stain (seems that the cushion was not changed). Toilet was ok except that toilet blind had many patches of fungus grown. Last day on Aonang Cliff Beach, at night, the power had tripped for about 45min. Location was great. Staff was helpful and could speak English. Everything else was great except the cleanliness from my point of view.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Indonesia
Families with older children
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Pleasant and comfortable
Good view, convenient to amenities
Great and wonderful
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Simple but nice
Location, friendly staff, nice room
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SURAJDEEP from Singapore
Couples
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good hotel with the potential to be much better.
1)Hotel was clean 2)Staff was friendly and attentive to requests and queries. 3) Location was great for food and drinks. The beach was close by. There were many shops in the area for shopping too.
I checked into the hotel on 30/07/15 at 1400hrs and stayed in the ocean view room. We received our complimentary drink upon checking in and were taken to our room. Room was clean and cosy. However, I have stayed in some rooms before especially in more expensive areas like Phuket that were much bigger and at a lower price. That being said, the room was still really nice. We didn't get to use the outdoor bathtub as it was frequently drizzling while we were there and since it's a resort, insects were expected especially during such weather. There was construction works going on behind the hotel. However it is not as loud as some reviews suggest. Everyone probably has a different threshold to noise and my tolerance is pretty low so I guess the noise was not that loud. Breakfast spread was reasonable but could have been better. My room required a lift to get to. And we needed to walk through the garden to get there. What turned me off was seeing a frog stuck to the lift door when I wanted to get to my room. And I had to wait until it hopped away before entering the lift. You can also occasionally hear the croaking of frogs around the hotel which creeps me out. Aside from the hotel, the location was fantastic. It has everything. Bars, restaurants, the beach, shops and massage parlours. However I would recommend searching for a proper place to get your massage done.!There's a fantastic place called Massage Corner located about 3 minutes away by Tuk Tuk. It is definitely more worth it to get it done there. Overall, it was a decent trip and I feel that the hotel is capable of much better. As of not I would not rate it more than 4 stars.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Evangeline from Singapore
Couples
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Stained sheets, towels & rude service staff
Location, convenience
Frontline staff told me and my husband the wrong information about the room not airing the English premier league... We went out in the pouring rain just to catch the match and only to return to our suite to find out that it was airing in our room tv. If your staff do not know their hotel facilities and product knowledge well, they ought to be trained and at least have the courtesy to apologize. The ocean suite we stayed in had towels and bedsheets that was stained. Kettle wasn't working and the bathroom heater took a really long time to heat up. If you want to be served by rude hotel crews, clean yourself in dirty stained towels (no puns intended) & sleep in stained pillow cases, this is definitely the hotel for you. Cheers.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JESLYN from Singapore
Families with older children
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Location is convenient
Location is great with Macdonald next to it. Also along the sides with massage and dinning place. Shopping also within walking distance.
Only like the location. Hotel room is spacious but quite dirty. It has a smell, mattress too hard. TV also cannot receive clearly. It's really a cliff resort cause it has to climb up to hotel room. With elderly, not convenient. Raining also very troublesome. .. So I will only rate 3.5 stars.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
NessyJ
Location, staff, pool
Fabulous
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Saimon from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfort
Location, View and Comfort
Excellent stay in Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Singapore
Couples
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Fantastic hotel
Location, value for money and scenic view
This is our honeymoon trip. Romantic, nice and quiet place for couple. There are lots of nice eateries nearby and beach is only 5 mins walk away. I will definitely return to stay the same hotel again in near future.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
High Hill but nearby Beach, Market , Reataurent
Incoviniemt for Elder
The hotel is on the hill and this is inconvenient for eeldrr or disable person to claim the hill.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: