2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1880 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1880 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Plamen from Bulgaria
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Super!
Our stay in the hotel was perfect. The hotel is right on the beach. All prices in the resort (restaurant, spa, mini bar, etc.) are fair.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Ming from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Close to the beach, nice place
Got upgraded. The room was big and comfortable, but not very clean (dead insects on the chairs).
Reviewed February 05, 2016

YIXING from China
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
only think value for 8 point is the location
Nothing good except the location. Very old room, air condition didn't work and no lift. In overall, it is overrated the location worth for 10 and everything else worth for 2.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Yit from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good
Location is good. Buffet breakfast has variety. However, there are a lot of mosquito and the massage centres are lousy.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Karen from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
room is clean though quite run down
location
good
Reviewed January 22, 2016

ZHI from Singapore
Couples
Executive Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good place to relax
1) Location
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Yvonne from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Typical resort
location, spacious room, breakfast variety
check out time is at 11.30am which I feel is too early. No toothbrush provided.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Ian from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Suite Garden
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great Location....minor customer service issues...
Great location on the beach, great bungalows overlooking the beach and good pool
Great stay, kids enjoyed the location on the beach. Nice surroundings and the bungalows are in a great location near the pool and still on the beach. Annoyed by the staff attitude on check in. Very abrupt and not professional at all. Issues with the charge for an additional child staying in the same bed. I was a single Dad with 2 kids but had to pay for my youngest to stay in the same bed already provided in the room. So for this extortionate additional fee I still had to chase them everyday for the extra towel and bottle of water. So 4800 THB is excessive 1200THB per night for a bottle of water and a towel. They could not even provide any extra hangers for the wardrobe. So customer services failure and this entailed me ensuring I did not spend any money at all in the hotel, all food and drink taken outside the hotel. A loss in revenue far in excess of the fee the charged for the extra person in the room. Lastly another crazy rule...the pool closes at 6pm...where in the world does an hotel close its outside pool at this time. People were escorted from the pool area by the staff. So annoying after a day out you cannot use you own hotel pool. Time to look at your 'rules'.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

adi from Israel
Families with young children
Suite Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Very good
Location, facilities, pool
Very good
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Kristian from Denmark
Couples
Suite Garden
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great stay - Things to improve
Good room, nice staff, great location, horrible restaurant
We returned to a second year in a Pavillion Suite. Our room was great, spacious and refurbished unlike the more dated standard rooms, which our friends stayed in. Reception staff was welcoming and attentive. Pool great. Perfect location in Ao Nang. The big disappointment this year was the restaurant, which used to be great. Food had no taste (7 orders). I ordered a red curry with duck and got a green curry. The waiter insisted it was a red curry although it was green. It was surreal. He then took it back and came back with the same green curry over which he had poured a red chili oil, but it was still green underneath. Out of principle, I asked to speak to the manager who was not apologetic but just explained that red and green curry was the same thing. Nonetheless, I find Golden Beach the best option in Ao Nang with friendly repcetion staff and closeness to everything. I would go back.
Reviewed January 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: