Very good 7.8
Based on 121 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Sayaka from Japan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Feels great to be secluded, great for a couple
Secluded, nice pool, and great food
The Islanda Eco Village Resort is far enough away from Krabi town to enjoy the quietness and the nature, yet close enough to all the attractions of Krabi to keep yourselves busy. The place is 5 min boat ride away from Krabi town, plus 20-30min tuk tuk ride, which will be fun for people who are looking for something different but might be frustrating for those who are in a hurry. We had great time at the resort, swimming in the pool, dining at the restaurant and just relaxing in the room. You can easily book any tours, such as island hopping and elephant riding. For the boat ride, we just paid what we were told. Being on a vacation means to me that I should be generous to those locals who open up the island for the tourists and maintain the nature. Respect the muslim culture on the island.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean Front Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Very good service enjoyed our stay bit remote
tuk tuk journey to get there is an amazing experience. lovely surroundings very relaxing great to watch the sunset. staff all very nice and helpful make you feel at home.
We loved our stay here very relaxing although a little remote but very easy to get to krabi town and to do trips. Grest pool area right next to the sea. Food is good and reasonable prices. Room with sea view was great lovely to wake up to. Very at one with nature. Great experience to ride though the village on tuk tuk to see all the locals and how they live. Would recommend this if you want to relax and get away from busy towns and cities you can't help but feel relaxed and chill but if you want to go out at night to bars it's not the easiest. Nice bar with pool table next to dining area. Can't go in sea here but the pool is lovely to cool down. Simple but relaxing
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A retreat away from urban jungle
Isolated, nice pool, friendly staffs
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A dream place
Garden, food and staff
Lovely and smooth like thai silk
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gillian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice garden....
Garden pool and staff
It was ok, very touristy area but hotel itself was surrounded by many restaurants/cafes..ok
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sana from Sweden
Family with older children
Ocean Front Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Perfect place for recharging batteries
The serene nature, the friendliness off staff and the view into the lives of the locals
A beautiful, relaxing stay.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2014
Getaway from City
Quiet, stunning sea view, close to nature
I pretty love my stay here, it's just a city getaway, where everything is so peaceful and quiet here. Love the seaview here, even though it is not a sandy beach. And the staff and Mr. Mit, very helpful.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

krishnan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2014
good .location but far
location .quiet..
Its wondulful...hotel should brief tbe guess .about the activity .in the area and at main land.how to go about.
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
An Excellend Break from work.
I stayed in their sister resort Pakasai instead as Islanda was under renovation. Pakasai..great location, very fresh air in the morning, room is clean and it is nearby to food and beach.
I stayed in their sister resort Pakasai instead as Islanda was under renovation. If you are looking for a quiet, comfy and relaxing vacation...i will recommend Pakasai Resort. My stay at Pakasai was great. Clean, comfy and quiet. The best part was the really fresh air in the morning. Walking distance to beaches and food. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The only bad point..Mosquito! *but it is fine if you kept your balcony door shut.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Orathai from Thailand
Couple
Ocean Front Bungalow
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice Beach Hotel in a Remote Corner of Krabi
Located in Beautiful Secluded Mangrove Island, Well Equipped with Nice Pool, Good Rooms and Bars
- Short one-night stay in a low season - located on a secluded island next to Krabi Town but feels like miles away due to lack of bridges and cars - Whole population of the island is only 5000 pax (mainly Muslim communities) showing real local way of life - Hotel well equipped with all that you need in a good beach resort - Head of F&B - K Big is definitely a big personality kind of guy - Great seafood restaurants on the island, ask the hotel for local transport to those hotels.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: