Excellent 8.8
Based on 1068 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1068 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

WEE from Singapore
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Far from the maddening crowd
Good value for money, clean and interesting beachfront
It's the most expensive resort in that area but offers value for money compared to comparable resorts in Phuket. Food in the only restaurant is mediocre and you will get better value for your money's worth across right outside the entrance of the resort - Bai Tong is an excellent thai restaurant literally 40m away. Housekeeping service was spotty - they did not turn up on the second day and we had to call them to clean our room. Interesting beachfront where you could walk to the small island opposite at low tide and check out the infamous lone tree in the middle of the sea.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

John from Canada
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great hotel for a retreat
location - facilities - beach/pool
we were there for a retreat, we wanted to relax and enjoy the beach and the pool it was perfect, the pool and the beach were empty as it was low season, the staff was very nice and always here to help. as it was low season, breakfast was a bit disappointing as it was quite small but the view made up for it. the room was very clean and confortable and have ana mazing view to look at the sunset.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

JUBAIDAH from Malaysia
Families with older children
Sala Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
private & secluded small resort
privacy, quiet & courteous staff
everything was perfect. the only thing was the hotel was not able to cater for my late checkout. otherwise everything is fine. good secluded location. very private as it is a small resort. beach was overrated.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Sylwia from Poland
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Boutique Hotel
Sea View Villa, Atmosphere, Staff Performance
Amazing boutique hotel away from the crowds. Recommended for couples. It was our anniversary and the staff did the best they could to greet us! We often felt like were were the only ones staying in the resort, during the afternoon the swimming pool area remains unoccupied. Stunning villa, if only we could wake up to that sea view every day:) The hotel just needs to improve mosquito issue. In general, we would return to Nakamanda.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Regan from United States
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Delightful stay
Staff, accommodation, food
We recently spent five nights at Nakamanda and found the level of service and accommodation to be exceptional. Highly recommend!
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Vincent from Belgium
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very peaceful resort
Boutique hotel with wonderful villas, not too big!
Excellent. Above expectations with wonderful villas. Not all villas have clear view over the beach and Ko Kwang opposite the resort, but we got Lucky in that respect. Also the size of this resort is perfect, not too big and thus not too many people there. The food wasn't bad but wasn't great either, but this is the only negative comment I can give about this otherwise wonderful resort.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Charles from Singapore
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Accommodation With Privacy
Cleanliness, Spacious & Good Customer Service
We enjoyed ourselves during the 3 nights stay in this resort. The resort offers good customer service, nice scenery & interior decoration. The only thing we don't like is the mosquito outside the room. Remember to rent a bike or car if you're staying in this resort, nothing to shop or eat during night hours, and going to and fro Ao Nang(where most of the shops, restaurants and pubs located) takes around 15 mins(1 way).
Reviewed April 28, 2015

LEE from Malaysia
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Quiet and Relax stay
out from city, clean, relaxing spa
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Peter from Germany
Families with young children
Sala Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Excellent resort in good location with friendly st
Medium sized beautifull resort, good location, friendly staff
The resort is not too large, very good location, the whole beach is not crowded, nice view to the small island in front of the resort. The rooms are nice and comfortable, nice garden. Nice pool and restaurant, very good breakfast. Its nice to swim in the lagoon in front of the resort at high tide, at low tide it is empty but you can walk 100m to the left or use the pool. Beautiful sunset from the beach. The staff is very, very friendly indeed. Good restaurant. You will find good restaurants close to the resort, the best was Sabay ba Restaurant 300m down the road to the left, nice decorated, seaview, tables also outside, sometimes live music and dances. We made a boat trip to Railay for 3000Baht, it was woth to go there, start early in the morning before 9 AM so the beaches are not so crowded. We also went one time to Ao Nang, it's nice if you want to see many shops, the expensive dinner was horrible, not worth to go there, 500Baht one way. We enjoyed the stay (5 nights) at Nakamanda very much, I have nothing negative to say, everything was perfect, it is also worth the money, I realy recommend it.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

ZHU from China
Business travelers
Sala Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great hotel
This is a classic and stylish hotel. Great service and the Vila view and room is super nice. spa is comfortable and relax. It is the a place that you can relax yourself.
Reviewed March 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: