Excellent 8.8
Based on 1070 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1068 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Wan from Singapore
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Refreshing spa getaway
Lovely spa Spacious room Ocean view
It was relaxing and refreshing! Staff were very friendly, but the area has many mosquitoes! Thankfully the hotel provided mosquito repellant!
Reviewed May 25, 2014

YEWMENG from Singapore
Families with older children
Sala Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Stay isn't bad! staff was courtesy.
The pool, structure and the hotel
The room is not properly maintained, renovation needed badly , Air condition leakage, mosquito and insect control isn't good enough. The staff were friendly but the condition of hotel is badly run.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

ho from Malaysia
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
overwhelmingly fantastic
very spacious and nicely decorated room, fantastic view of the beach, attentive staff
great. staff will make sure they attend to you to your satisfactory level. hotel surrounding is very nice. room is spacious and decorated. perfect for couple. quiet surrounding and good for relaxation. if you check in early, they will temporary put you in their living room until your room is ready for you. this is nice hospitality.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Wai from Singapore
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Excellant 4D 3N stay
Clean & quiet resort, value for money and friendly staff
Nakamanda is 40 mins drive from Krabi Int'l airport, we arranged for airport transfer directly with the hotel which costs THB800. Our flight was delayed for an hour but the driver still greet us with a big smile. Hotel staff are very friendly and we were given a tour upon arrival. Love our spacious Sala villa which is the size of a 3-room flat. The hotel is generally quite and away from busy town, good for those who prefer a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The swimming pool was never over crowded and sometimes we have the whole pool to ourselves. There's a beach just a few steps away from the pool, when it's low tide you can take a walk and find tiny crabs on the beach. We enjoyed our body scrub and massage at the hotel spa, prices are very reasonable. Food from hotel restaurant is good and reasonably priced but a bit slow in serving. If you are a seafood lover, I recommend eating at BaanThai which is just opposite Nakamanda, seafood is really delicious and cheap. There's a small minimart outside the hotel. We booked all of our transfers and tours via the hotel, the staff are always ready to serve and provide recommendations. We had fun on our half day 4-island hopping trip on speedboat which costs THB1200/person where we get to see beautiful fishes, corrals and sea urchins. There are other day tours to choose from and be prepared to get wet and apply loads of sunscreen. Aonang - lots of souvenir shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel provides transfer by shuttle van which costs THB300/person round trip, but this is only available from Mons-Thurs at 5:30pm. As we went to Aonang on a saturday, we had to arrange a private car which costs THB1000 round trip, more expensive but the pick up and return time is at our convenience. Krabi town & walking street - nothing much there, disappointed! Nakamanda is definitely my top pick for hotel stay when I visit Krabi again.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

SHAHIRWAN from Malaysia
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Superb resort.
very friendly staff, very clean, superb location
i will stay here if i come to Krabi again.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Constance from United States
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great spa, good value
Spa, beach proximity wth great pool, spacious comfortable rooms
The service at the Nakamanda is quite good compared to other hotels in Krabi. Staff are very accommodating, honest, and friendly. Compared to some other Krabi hotels the view from the Nakamanda is not fantastic, but if you spend some time on a boat or kayak tour, you will see great views so not to worry. The spa is absolutely wonderful and we spent at least an hour there each day. wish it could be longer! Pool is large and well maintained, very clean, chlorinated. Restaurant not bad, facing the beach, quite tasty, but not too fancy. Extensive wine list. Breakfast ok with fruit, cereal, congee, egg stand, pastries, hot meat, thai noodles. Rooms are spacious with large comfy beds, aircon, well equipped bathrooms, a safe to store valuables, beach bag, sandals, umbrellas, slippers, robes, electric kettle, daily mineral water, free wi-fi, and multi-EU/US plugs. There is also a nice sala veranda with a table, towel rack to dry swimwear, and a large futon cushion. Great to relax there, especially with the overhead ceiling fan, and electric bug killer. Bring bug spray while outside! There seems to be lots to do around Krabi including boat tours, kayaking, fishing, snorkeling, diving, elephant tours, etc. Some of it is easily accessed right off the hotel's beach front. If you get bored, you can visit the hotels next door which are larger resorts and bigger restaurants. The negatives were 1) we had no hot water, perhaps an oversight that can be easily repaired 2) despite a LARGE bathroom, there was no privacy in the toilet 3) not too many restaurant or shop choices in Klong Muang but you can easily travel by taxi to Ao Nang, albeit the hotel car transfer is quite expensive at 500 bht each way. Mosquito nets over the beds would be nice too. Overall we enjoyed our short stay, and I would recommend the hotel for its good value and privacy.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Adrian from Norway
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Hotel in need of a refurbishment
Close to the beach
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Jessie from Singapore
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Quiet resort with attentive and friendly staff
Quiet location with nice restaurants nearby and right at the beach
The villa was clean and came with a huge bathroom. The beach was right at our door step and if you want to visit the touristy area, Ao Nang is just 20 minutes away. The staff at Nakamanda were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was decent. Overall, we loved the place and will come back in future!
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good value, but a bit run down, access difficult
Quiet, relaxing, comfortable
Overall quite good, but needs renovation. Access to the beach from reception is not easy for the elderly or people with walking problems. Lots of steps. Nothing much to do. A do nothing place.Very quiet. Must have a car.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sarah from Singapore
Couples
Sala Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Amazing stay with Nakamanda!
Beautiful villas surrounded by lush greenery; amazing beach/sea view; lovely staff
I was impressed with the personal approach experienced as i reached the hotel for check in. The staff were sincere and pleasant. The villas were beautiful surrounded by peaceful and lush greenery. The pool and dining area were located by the beach front with amazing view. The spa was amazing too esp the Royal Thai Massage!
Reviewed May 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: