Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 406 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 5.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Owen from Australia
Families with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Papillon's Revenge
View, internet
This hotel is a disgrace! It reminds me of the scene from Papillon when he buys a boat only to find out it is useless and rotten. The condition was appalling! It has been let go to such an extent that it is dangerous and only a matter of time before someone gets hurt. The pool decking is rotting and has dangerous holes. There were broken pool tiles and grouting.The chairs on our balcony were totally rusted and not usable!Why they were left there I can’t understand. The condition of just about everything was an absolute disgrace. It is like they are trying to milk every last drop out of a dying cow and charging for liquid gold. Other than one pleasant cleaning lady and a few obligatory pleasantries the staff seemed very unhappy. At the “Restaurant" breakfast was also a disgrace –eggs, eggs or eggs + toast and jam. The coffee was not fresh and served with powdered milk. Needless to say we sacrificed our breakfast inclusion and seldom ate there again. If you didn’t have your own transport you were pretty much stuck there. You are extremely isolated in a rural backwater with the nearest refuge Ks away. There is no infrastructure. Some would say this is a good thing but at these prices and conditions it’s a disgrace. The beach is covered in rubbish and black silt and isn’t really an option other than to admire the beautiful views out to the Andaman sea. No room safe and security minimal to non-existent with the rooms being very unsecure. The telephone in the room wasn’t even connected, the water was only ever lukewarm and the a/c set at 23C, again probably to extract every last dime. The images portrayed on the website are not a true representation of the condition of the hotel. I would advise everyone to avoid this place. The owner’s should be guilt ridden. I felt robbed of my valuable holiday time and money and was extremely disappointed!!!!!! I can only say to the owner’s if they are Thai: ทำดีได้ดี ทำชั่วได้ชั่ว Do good receive good! Do bad receive bad!
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United States
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Good marketing for no good place.
No shuttle, the same omelet for the breakfasts each time, horrible service. I going to write about our lunch to show the respect guests getting there. We wanted to eat in the hotel restorant at 11 a.m. The staff of the restorant told me to wait till 12a m We came and was sitting at 12:30 a.m, but all 4 kitchen workers still had there lunch and was not serving food. We was waiting 1/2 hour more and had to go to the restaurant that was located 3 km north. Prices in the hotel restaurant are very expensive even for US standarts. Just addition scoop of rice cost there about 1,2 Euros. Also is scary not to have a front reception and food service after 8pm.Taxi prices are outrageous and do not believe marketing that this hotel is nearly complitly booked. in the reality it is usually 3 bungalows occupied. No sand beach, this photo is of a sand box in front of the hotel. Water is very dirty. The broken glass, plastic and the cows feacis all ower. Also it is very noisy during daytime by the pool. There is 2 immams eqwiped with the loud speking megaphones calling for rears, constantly.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sigitas from Lithuania
Couples
Suite Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great hotel in a quiet secluded location
Pool, Cleanliness, relaxing atmosphere
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lily from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Desolate, under construction, dingy
The beach had amazing shells, the staff were polite, it was quiet
The hotel was undergoing renovations (fixing leaky roofs and such) the pool wasn't filtered and had some sort of mites living in the pool... The all inclusive breakfast was the exact same for all 6 mornings (a slice of toast, a hot dog, an egg) everything else was closed down and not available... Our safe didn't work, I Asked if they would fix or supply a new one and they explained that the key was lost and it wasn't possible to get a new one..... The location is an hour from anything really and very expensive to take a taxi (rent a car is a must) I wouldn't stay here again. Maid service was iffy (didn't change towels or sheets just folded up wet mildewy ones)
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Clean room & good breakfast
Clean room, good breakfast, nice staff
Amazing. Walking distance to Bangla road. Expensive to call taxi. Advise to walk to main road for hired a tuktuk or taxi services. Close to tour stall beside the road.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Panumart from Thailand
Families with older children
Pool Villa
Stayed one night in July 2015
Value money private
Staff, private , nice view
Value the money Staff are friendly The private is not that clean maybe due to low season. The room was a bit dirty and there are cockroaches in the bathroom. The view is nice and overall was fine
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

anudeep from India
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed one night in April 2015
Worst to stay there
Take a external hard disk or pen drive loaded with ur favorite movies..!! Try to take a private pool Villa..!! But please for god sake forget about food!! U will not get the food here! May be a fried rice or some noodle! Bread toast and jam! The day I was there in the resort, there was only 3 rooms occupied and no good food available for us! But in fact this is very good place for privacy! No one will disturb you! This resort have common pool as well! Forget about the beach! It's not clean. U cannot enjoy in the beach! But is a superb resort for couples if you are not worried about food! Try to take minute made noodles..that will really help
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dhabitha from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Horrible stay
Staff, peaceful, quiet
Booked and paid for four nights but only stayed for the first night! Changed to a different hotel located at AoNang. Location- it is extremely far from everything, you are basically isolated from the rest of Krabi! It is about an hour ride if you want to go to aonang! Taking a taxi to and fro will be about 2400baht. They were not so much people when we checked in. Cleanliness- they should clean the stagnant pond in front of the rooms! I didn't even step out to the patio cause it is disgusting! The sunbed is dirty and no covers were offered. The 'reception' area was filled with lizards if you looked up and huge bugs! Checking in- The first thing that greeted me in my room was a huge house lizard! Followed by tons of ants and Mosquitos! Right outside our room it is filled with red ants everywhere. At night the whole place is quiet so it is better to travel in a group if you want to come here! Breakfast was pathetic, with the price you are paying for, you can get better hotels that serve better meals. They only serve white bread and butter, with two kinds of fruits, coffee and tea as well.If you want anything else you will need to pay! The pool deck is filled with uneven wooden floors and there were holes. The only good thing is that if you want peace and quiet, this is the best location. Staff were nice too! Rent a car if you want to travel around!!
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

fabien from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good place
staff friendly, quiet place.
I like stay relax in quiet place with no many people I got it in this hotel but have nothing for dinner and lunch so I had to take motorbike everyday for eat.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sasha from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Do not stay here
room was nice and lovely pool
This hotel is certainly not worth the price. If you do stay here have some form of transport as there is nothing around here – the nearest place to get something decent to eat is about 3.5k away, so it took me an hour to walk there and another hour to walk back. Pretty disgusting beach – dirty / black sand and loads of rubbish – the hotel shots that you see of white sand that’s been shipped in and put into an enclosed area. All they had for breakfast was egg. Egg. That’s it. Nothing else. At all. Are you kidding me? In a four star hotel. Not acceptable. Same happened at dinner night previously where they only had 3 dishes available from the menu. I was told that they were out of stock and they were getting a delivery the next day. If you know you have guests, stock up. I would accept that maybe 30% or even 40% of ingredients might be unavailable, but not 90%! You shouldn’t have four stars if you can’t deliver your offered service. The photos are untrue – or at very best, out of date. There’s one manky hammock out by the beach and only five decrepit recliners by the pool none of which have cushions on them. The sea is dirty there are no poolside cocktails because they’ve run out of stock. I had to pitch a fit to even get someone to go and get some beer. Catch word from the hotel staff. Oh I’m so sorry. So sorry. Sorry, sorry. No you’re not. You’re not doing anything about it therefore you can’t be sorry because sorry means that you don’t let it happen again, and clearly this is not the first time. Re bugs it’s the tropics, you have to deal with ants / cockroaches, lizards, cicadas etc, BUT don’t expect me to be happy if you don’t CLEAN the dead ones out of my room. Not to mention the footprint on my daybed, nor the lack of towels in the room, nor the lack of working safe. This hotel has such potential – it has an amazing view with pretty great rooms and villas, but if you can’t get the basics of customer comfort right, then it’s wasted. 2 star at best.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: