2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4404 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jaroslav from Czech Republic
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good hotel
nice place
A little problem with transportation
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Jarintorn from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Railay Bay Resort & Spa, Krabi, Thailand
Good location and private zone
We booked this hotel more than 6 months . Fortunately,we got a good deal at the end for room upgrade. The private cottage is very nice and relax . You can have good time in your room with a natural Jacuzzi and sunbath. don't need to lay on the beach to get suntan. But if I need to pay more for it. I better stay in just normal room ( deluxe cottage) which is also nice .if you take day trip to other islands . whole day is occupied. So why pay for a nice room without using it
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Amanvir from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
amazing
clean
lovely hotel so clean and friendly. in a great location by lots of bars and clubs. lots happening the must area to be in. i love thailand and i love partying there. some great restaurants too.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Chelsea from Canada
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location, mediocre service
location right on west railay beach
we found this hotel to be the best reasonably priced hotel in the railay beach area. the location was great! we stayed in a railay privacy cottage which was a good size but we found to be a little dated. the shower, outdoor jacuzzi and tv could use some updating. the pillows were lumpy. also, the employees seemed to be too busy to help, except for the spa. my husband was badly sick and we called room service for some more toilette paper, garbage bags and towels. we waite for 3 hours before they arrived. also the wifi was down for all 4 days of our stay. they had computers with internet which i think they should have made complimentary while the wifi was down.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Linda from United Kingdom
Families with young children
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Great location very peacefull
On the beach. The privacey bungalows are great spacious and nice to have own private garden complete with a jaccoci
good staff very warming and friendly. nice hotel, breakfast gets a bit too samey after a while, but miss bacon and pork. right on the beach what more could you wish for. as this is an island the prices are higher than mainland, and the exchange rate is very much lower as well. suggest you exchange your money before you get here. food gets a bit boring after time in hotel resturant and mark up his high. thisis a very slow pace of life here, so expect to wait for anything that you order, not only in the hotel but bars as well. has a small walking street, good food and drinks much cheaper than your hotel. we went on a few trips, to other beaches, this we recommend. also visit aonang, it has a bit more life their. went out on kyacs as few times this was good also. great place for young children and good place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Cheryl from Canada
Couples
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean and in the Center of things
Location was good, breakfast buffet was delicious
We stayed in the deluxe room which was spacious and clean. The staff are friendly, location between the east and west beach. Over priced by Thai standards but this is what you get for being in Railay. The area is so beautiful, the sandy beaches, beautiful karsts, interesting monkeys and the rock climbing. They sell Chinese lanterns on the beach. Too bad there are so many tourists but you understand why that is when you see it.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Estelle from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location most picturesque beach
Hotel position, beach, general facilities
Great location to relax and enjoy beach. Food overall good, wonderful breakfast. Wonderful massage. Arrived by car and boat from Hahn Sok and no assistance from boat across mud at low tide. Rugged steep terrain made it difficult to explore nearby on foot unless in to rock climbing. Found communication in English very difficult with most staff. Often confusion and mix ups with tour bookings etc.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Zach from United States
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful property, nice clean rooms, BUT...
amazing property!! nice rooms. good food.
This hotel is situation on perhaps the nicest piece of property I have ever seen and I have been all over the world. The rooms are nice and clean and the bathroom is quite nice. The bed frame looks great but the mattress is not very comfortable. Quite surprised that they would cheap out on the mattress at a place like this. Also, don't expect good service at the beachside restaurant. Its as if there is no General Manager on the premises so you get a bunch of clueless wait staff that are more interested in chatting with one another than doing their job. To their credit, I don't think anyone ever taught them what their job should be. This hotel is in desperate need of professional management. They need to understand the expectations of western clientele. All in all, I would stay here again, but with lowered expectations of the service. Also, they definitely have septic issues and some areas of the property smell pretty awful. One morning I woke up to a smell that had me gagging in bed. Seriously.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

john from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Disappointing
not many good choices in Railay
Paid extra for a deluxe garden cottage and it was so disappointing . . room was large and comfortable but shabby finish for the price but the worst part was that we were at the end nestled between the generator and work shed . . horrible. Sewveral times the power went off and the generatoer roared to life (middle of the night) like a 747 jet engine right besdie us with sickening diesel fumes filling the room - never again.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Valerie from United States
Groups
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
terrible hotel and poor service
We recently stayed In Railay Beach with high hopes. It was a nightmare staying here. Checking in we arrive and all is fine and it looks amazing. Then it all goes down hill. Customer service is not existent here. You cant get anything you want. Staff are SO rude and don't know anything. You can even get a smile from anyone. The food was disgusting and expensive; one night at dinner it took over an hour and half for our food to arrive. Housekeeping didn't even clean our room until 4pm (!!) Oh, and this place does not offer shade on the beach or the pool. The place is in a great setting and that is the only reason they are in business. I am rather shocked that this hotel has descent reviews and am more surprised that the standard of service that people are okay with. Don't stay here...
Reviewed February 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: