2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4409 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Rena from Singapore
Solo travelers
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
The best hotel in krabi, hands down
The pool
The Hotel is on a private beach, has Great staff and an amazing pool.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Yi-Shin from Singapore
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely lovely lovely
Quiet, Relaxing
I was looking for a rejuvenating holiday and Railay Privacy Cottage really provided me with the quiet and relaxing time. For adventurers going to Krabi to try different sorts of activities, this is not the place though. Quiet and Great Stay!
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Generosa from United States
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location, right on the beach
Beach location
Rooms were nice and clean. The west side had a nice beach and decent restaurant. We even did outdoor rock climbing!
Reviewed July 12, 2012

QUEK from Singapore
Groups
Private Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice resort environment...
breakfast is delicious!
Requires to travel in and out the resort via the longtail boat. Service excellent!
Reviewed July 10, 2012

david from United Kingdom
Families with older children
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Small hotel, nice setting, service a little slow
Views, beach and room with courtyard was nice
Arranged pickup from airport that worked well, Courtney was by car and then by boat as the resort has no roads and all travel relies on boats - local longtail boat taxi and larger boats for excursions - also be prepared to get your feet wet when travelling by boat as you will have to wade out to them. This was fine except unless you are able to fill the taxi with about 8 people travel off the resort can be expensive. The resort was nice but in need of maintenance here and there and was a little tatty in places. There are other local hotels and eating places and bars to walk to nearby and a small number of shops and massage parlours. This hotel has the best and cleanest location in this bay and the restaurant was good - especially for fresh fish. Would I go there again - well maybe? It was overall a positive and restful time.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Alexander from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice hotel with awesome staff
Clean, beautiful view, very romantic
this hotel is great for romantic getaways. compared to the other hotels on railay, i think it is a bit expensive, but you certainly get your money's worth. unlike the surrounding area of koh phi phi and krabi there are very few tourists running around. the beach is one of the best and provides a great view of the sunset. basically, i don't know what else to right except that this hotel is probably my favorite that i've stayed at in all of south east asia. if you don't mind spending a little extra on a special occasion, i can not endorse this hotel more than that.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Benoit from Belgium
Families with young children
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Nice and very well located, Service to be improved
Location, access to the beach
Comfortable bugalow (sea view), Very well located, Service to be improved, personnel not very friendly
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Ammaron from Australia
Groups
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Wonderful hotel with the best beach location!
great staff, awesome location, beach front suite definately a must!
We stayed at Railay Bay Resort and Spa for my wifes 30th birthday. We absolutely loved it. we read the reviews from earlier posts and didn't know exactly what to expect. Some earlier reviews said the staff were lazy. This was far from our experience. They attended to every matter we had quickly. We were upgraded to a honey moon suite which was located a couple of steps from the pool overlooking the beach and right next to the restaurant! Tip: I think our suite was just right as it wasn't right in front of the pool. That suite seemed to have not enough privacy where out suite was just behind the first couple suites! Our suite had everything we needed. The jacuzzi was great and the out door shower gave a certain touch of Thailand! The breakfast buffet was adequate. Fresh sweet fruit and great omelletes by the chef! The restraunt was a little high for thai prices but still cheap as chips compared to Australian restaurant prices. We fell in love with the view on the beach. Railay is definitely the best place to stay in Krabi! Ao nang beach is not pituresque like railay, and phi phi was nice but a little isolated. I liked being close enough to Ao nang (100 baht) and 10 mins. We were going to stay at the Centura Grand resort just around the corner from railay (boat trip as well) however i'm so glad we stayed at Railay!! Railay has much more to offer. It also has a variety of other resorts and restaurants to pick from. It has bars and a night life to get into with fire shows and muy thai fights to watch. We absolutely loved our stay. If you expect ritz carlton/sofitel/Hilton type resort with no "Thai" appeal and location and sterile location, don't come here. Go to sheraton or sofitel 20 to 30 mins up the road away from everything with a less than pituresque location.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Peter from New Zealand
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Never Stay in a Resort like it!!
everything!!!!
you will not want to leave!! amazing resort that offers great rooms, great service and great food!! would return to stay here in a heart beat!!
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Nicolas from Argentina
Families with young children
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Amazings landscapes, The attention could be improv
Quite, clean, traditional south east asian architecture, good food
The hotel has a unique location near to the beach, the rooms are very goody, nothing extraordinary but have everything a regular person could need. The service is just good and nothing else than good. The restaurant closes at 10 PM and if you don't hurry you would have to finish your meal in the dark, because they just close without waiting for you. Even if you sit at 8 Pm and want to enjoy a nice talking with your familiy.
Reviewed July 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: