2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4404 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chee from Malaysia
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
nice beach
beach, swimming pool, food
is excellent stay for honey moon
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Heather from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Review
Location, service, beach access
Great, everything was very good. The food was ok, but not the spectacular Thai food I was hoping for.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

juan from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location, beautiful beach
location, beach front, two swimming pools
Room nice and comfortable. Location just in the middle of two beaches is great, as you can enjoy either one (if one of the beaches is too crowed due to excursions/boats,, you can always choose to lay down on the other one). Two pools. Staff polite. The only thing, the hotel charges too much for transfer from/to the airport.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Decent accomodation, GREAT location
Location, Location, Location
This place is located on Railay West, steps from the beach. Unfortunately, that's one of the best things going for it. If you stay in one of the "Deluxe" Cottages (note: "deluxe" is the cheapest/lowest option, so it's not really that "deluxe"), you'll have a 5ish minute walk from your cottage to the beach itself, but that's not a big problem. There are only maybe one or two rooms out of the 100+ that actually have a beach/ocean view. The deluxe cottage room was sufficient but nothing special; the bed was standard and the bathroom was fine. It's all a bit dilapidated, but for the price, you can't complain. The staff are nice but slow, and the food is entirely mediocre and a bit overpriced. Don't expect fine dining; the free breakfast is equally blah. They have an office w/ a staff member to recommend excursions, which I highly suggest taking advantage of. She recommended a really nice sunset cruise/snorkeling trip for me (Pla Luang) that I highly recommend! Overall, there are certainly worse (and better) places on Railay, so it just depends how much you want to spend and what level of comfort you're used to.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Vikrant from India
Family with young children
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
The best holiday island escape
Location, Service and travel
The stay was amazing especially the service from the resort staff where on the first day they surprise you with transport facility. As soon as you land, they pick you from the airport via private van, take you to the pier, make you travel in a small buggie, then a speed boat and then another tractor joy to make you reach to the reception of the resort. Truly amazing...
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Harel from Israel
Couple
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very nice resort, great service
Service, location, price
and good value for money Graet resort, beautiful location
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Claudia from United States
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Secluded beach vacation
Location, staff, room comfort
We wanted a quiet, relaxing beach vacation and that is exactly what we got staying at Railay Beach resort. Some of the facilities are a little tired but the value for money is excellent. We don't need a 5-star when staying in such a beautiful location, nor do we want to pay for 5 star accommodations. Staff were very friendly, including the pool barkeep who would come by and check to see if we wanted another Mai-Tai! We would return and recommend it to others.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Gene from United States
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Reviewed September 08, 2015

yoshiko from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Beautiful view and nice location.
Pool is nice and clean! We enojoyed pool and lovely beach. Specially in the morning and sun set is so beautiful!
Morning buffet is great! There are some country food and many kind of things. Sometimes monkeys come and play on the tree.Children were so excited to find it. We can enjoyed perfect view from restaurant.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Jillian from United Kingdom
Group
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Good stay
Location, location, location
Reviewed September 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: