2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4407 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4407 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Fernando from Brazil
Couples
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice place for vacations or honeymoon
Location, price
The only thing that I didn't like in the Railay Bay Resort is the Tourist Information. They need to learn and understand the are selling services and informations about do and don'ts In The area. I had 2 discussions with the staff because they didn't want to help us to find a better alternative for a trip package.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Phanitsorn from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Disappoining with the location and standard.
Views, local people and beaches.
We did not have a very good time.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Richard from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great Location.
Staff, Location and staff
Hotel was wonderful. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We had to changes rooms after two days. A booking error which was my fault. Quick word with the staff and we were allow to stay in our bigger room at no extra cost. Later in the week I met up with a old friend on Railey beach, he checked into our hotel and day later we upgraded to the Villa pool suite. The staff organized everything for us and we got to enjoy the rest of our day with the hassle of moving again. Nice location, great for kids, plenty to do around that area and easy to Organize anything with the travel agents on the "walking street".
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Supalak from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Excellent for honeymooner
Sea View, Activities and Large room
We stay here for 1 night. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very good with beach front view. Room are quite old and not very clean, Overall service are good, except pool service, because the staff are try to clean the floor in the time as full. We came for asking the available bed, but staff just say not available in during they are only busy to clean the floor with high pressure water.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Christelle from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Adventurous journey, very pleasant stay
Beautiful beach, sunset, relaxed atmosphere
On arrival we were surprised that we had to wade through thigh high water and carry our own luggage to and from the boat. The boat staff was not friendly or helpful. Because we booked on very short notice, no hotel staff was available to help either. On departure we booked a transfer through the on-site travel agent and received a completely different treatment, incl. friendly help and tractor shuttle to the boat. The room was nice, the pools are beautiful and Railay is a very nice place to spend a few days. We would stay there again.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Armelle from France
Families with young children
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Awfull
Nothing
The worse resort i have ever seen. The resort is dirty, the rooms are dirty, full of dust, bad smell in the bathroom. The managers are thieves and liars. We booked a tour by speedboat. When we arrived in the boat, it was too crowdy, not enough seats for all of us. The manger told us that he will refund us the money if we cancel. And when we arrived in his office, he changed his mind. I think the two managers keep the money for themselves.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

WEN from China
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
relax, safe, quite, beach veiw
veiw, staff, spa
good, I will choose it again when I go there and I think this hotel suits to couple or family since it is quite and private, and safe for children.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Michael from United States
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Nice place on amazing beach with beautiful sunsets
Sunsets, beach, food, nice villas, seclusion.
Nice place on amazing beach. Beautiful sunsets. The privacy deluxe is definitely worth the extra as you have an enclosed yard with private pool. Pool is right on beach with a direct view of sunset. Only one other place has a pool on beach. The food at restaurant is better than most places in area. If you like wild nightlife, Railay area is not the place. The short walks and hikes around the area are not at all strenuous. The spa is not really a spa as it only has massage and nails. No typical spa facilities. Hotel has the nicest walking path west to east beach. Transport to hotel from airport is difficult. There is no info on hotel website about arranging transport to hotel and it doesnt explain that a boat ride is required. I asked the guy form the hotel waiting for other people at the airport if I could get a ride and he said "no call a taxi". I even asked if he could send someone back and I could wait two hours and he said no. If internet/wifi is important, it doesn't work at this hotel as people have been reviewing for the last year. We could barely get an (un)reliable connection only when sitting on a bench outside the office. The hotel lost a lot of revenue (5 days) from us as we spent our meals, drinking, etc. at other places where we could get wifi. There are no wired connections in the rooms.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Shannon from Canada
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great location, okay hotel
Location, rooms, wifi
The Railay Bay Resort stretches from the West side of Railay to the East side of Railay. The West side resorts are much more expensive because they are located on a much more beautiful beach. The East side has a lot of garbage, a bad smell, and mangroves prevent you from being able to swim at all. We paid a lot extra for a privacy cottage, primarily because we were under the impression that this meant we would be located on the West. We double checked and confirmed this upon check-in, however our room was located in between the East and West side. It is a short walk between the two, but I would have probably saved a couple hundred dollars had I been aware of the location of our room ahead of time. The rooms are very nice and the privacy cottage does offer an outdoor shower and hot tub with your own private gated entrance which is a very nice touch. The rooms also come with a nice beach bag and beach mat for your explorations of the island. The breakfast at the resort was not outstanding so we chose to eat elsewhere on the island for our lunches and dinners. Railay is expensive but the experience is definitely worth it. We ate at a local restaurant called Mangroves every single day for lunch and sometimes also for dinner. Definitely a must visit for very inexpensive and home cooked meals, iced coffees, and fruit shakes.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Kwang from Malaysia
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good design room but need to renovate
Large room, private and comfortable
Reviewed November 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: