2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 4409 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Wei from China
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good place and view but staff reception not well
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Gabriella from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Awesome <3
We really love it here. The location of our room, the breakfast by the beach, the swimming pool, the friendly staffs. Though it was only one night, it was such a great experience for us! Thank you for the honeymoon cake and the pretty petals on our bed. =)
Reviewed September 02, 2016

ketsara from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good
good
Reviewed September 02, 2016

anne-sophie from France
Families with young children
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing Krabi
Amazing view, comfortable, breakfast could be better.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Natalia from Spain
Solo travelers
Deluxe Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Not worth it
Good location but the place is very ran down. Basically no facilities for guests, and the staff was incredibly unfriendly, no smiles, no thank you or please. I would not recommend this place to anyone, mainly due to the unfriendliness of the staff - in particular the reception's manager, who treated us like anything but guests.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Erin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
A regular stop in Railay
My partner and I have visited Railay Beach many times now, and have enjoyed staying at the Railay Bay Resort & Spa. The bungalows close to Railay East are a short walk from 'eat street' and Phra Nang Beach. Everything that we wanted.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Rachel from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 12 nights in August 2016
Average
It's a great location however the food, cleanliness and staff is not great. It seems they are updating the facilities which is good to see however they need to improve their service. Breakfast is poor.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Hui from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good Resort But Need Improvements
This resort overall is quite good. Will share on some pros and cons of the resort: Pros: 1. Rooms, bathroom & swimming pool is very clean 2. Rooms are very spacious 3. Location is good, quite near the swimming pool and beach. Just a 5 minutes walk to the beach from the furthest deluxe room 4. Staff service is PERFECT!!! Very friendly, helpful, polite & with prompt services. - Staff helps us to carry most of our luggages as we have many elderly and a young child. - Also had an accident where I was stung by a bee, the staff immediately bring me some medication & gave me an ice pack to soothe the pain. - Staffs also assisted to arrange purchase of birthday cake for upon arrival. 5. Snack prices are about the same as the small stores at the walking street. 6. Good variety of breakfast served and food is quite good. Cons: Facilities 1. The room is not bright enough & some room floors are not clean enough 2. Swimming pool has no lights 3. Air con seriously needs a better maintenance. 1st night, 2 of our rooms has air con leaking badly which the dripping sound disturbed our sleep all night but was fixed by the engineer immediately after we informed the reception. 2nd night, another room's air con leaked. Almost every midnight, the air con will start to get loud & disturbing noise that we are not able to sleep. We booked 5 rooms and only 1 room, the air con had no problem. 4. 1 of the room's, the toilet bowl is very loose and shaking. 5. Resort's restaurant is very expensive and the dishes portions are very small 6. Beach chair cushion, when you sit on it, the water sips out from the sewing lines. 7. The pathway from the resort to the beach is full of monkey shits and it was stepped by many into the resort. 8. For breakfast, only 4 dishes are changed alternate days and the rest remains the same.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

craig from United Kingdom
Couples
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great location
i have stayed here a few times and whilst it has prime location right on sunset beach, very little has been updated in the resort for years. i stayed in a privacy cottage which looked a bit dated and the garden was kind of unkept with weeds and dead leaves everywhere. At low season price of around 3k it was ok, but if i was paying double that in high season it wouldnt be good value.... but really you are paying for the location. Food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Staff were on the whole friendly and helpful. The spa seemed very dated and had no staff both times we looked to book...we went next door to the spa there which was good. would i stay again? if the new hotel just behind is fully booked like this time, then yes, otherwise no. :)
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Mark from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Old rooms not the best.
The older rooms are a bit dark and farthest from Railay Beach. The newer units looked better.
Reviewed August 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: