Very good 8.0
Based on 1376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Piyachat from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Bad restaurant
....
First night, kitchen stock was out. Nothing much left for order form menu. All drinks such as beer was out of stock without the offer from hotel to buy for guests. Guests needed to walk 1 km to buy and carry back to hotel. with this problem, i consider 4-star hotel should not treat the customer like this. Especially, they have their own boat to go to main land and restock. Hot shower wasn't working in one room. All the tree branches blocked sea view even i paid for the seaview room Location is farthest side of the bay, it's quiet and relaxing atmosphere. but not convenient if you need to go buy things from the shop at walking street.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shan from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Tranquil and relaxing
Location, food, accessibility
Railay Great View is in a stunning location at the end of Railay East beach, meaning that you don't have the endless stream of tourists traipsing past your hotel like many other resorts do. The food is great and reasonably priced, and the rooms are beautiful and all use natural materials, making them fit into the landscape perfectly. We have now been back to Great View twice and would continue to stay there as it is our favourite place in Krabi. Since our last stay 3 years ago, there is the need for minor maintenance, and we did have a few problems with the staff struggling to speak English. All in all, the best value for money you can find in Krabi!
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Quiet, beautiful view
Pool, Quiet, Space
We hade a great stay, the breakfast was very good compared to other 4-star hotels ive stayed at in Thailand. Staff was nice and easy, good location, close to the beach and shopping strip. The dinner buffe on thursdays and saturdays was very nice and we took the dessert back to the room..
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christiane from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Stay At Railay Resort
The room was very nice and the view was beautiful
We were in a very beautiful and comfortable room. The setting was amidst trees with a view on the bay. There were two problems however 1. We were not informed in any way about the fact that we needed to take a boat to get from the airport to the resort. The airport shuttle left us on a pier around 9:15 pm. We called the hotel and were informed and it was up to us to hire an independent boat to get to the hotel. It was dark already and we had no idea if any of those boat drivers were honest or reliable. We had no choice but to pay the $20 to get to our hotel. Had we known about this we would have booked an earlier flight and once on the pier a hotel.boat would have picked us up. Apparently our 9:15 arrival at the pier was after hours. Our flight had landed at 7:30 pm. The airport scene in Krabi was very chaotic when it came to getting transportation. Once at the resort , we were relieved at the sight. Everything was beautiful and the view was serene. 2. During the night there was constant coming and going of the long boats and the sound from those motors was quite loud. I would recommend a room facing away from the boat traffic.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nor from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great View indeed
location, view and helpful staff
amazing
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Stay here, eat elsewhere.
Views, location*, bungalows
I've been coming here for years. I would probably stay again but with serious reservations. The location is stunning, but is quite a hike to the rest of the area, especially making several jaunts a day. The bungalows are spacious, clean, and comfortable, although you really need to be physically fit to access a great majority of them. The food is abyssmal. I and others have gotten sick almost every time after eating, which begs the question why i keep eating it. I've sent clearly unfresh seafood back! The free breakfast is just horrendous. The pool is lovely, but unattended by any staff. There are mostly very heavy and dilappidated deck loungers, which are difficult and dangerous to move, as they have broken wood and nails protruding. Reception staff is very pleasant, but emails and personal reservation requests go completely unanswered. We spoke Thai so got better service regarding any issues that came up, but I feel for those who cannot. All in all it is a ridiculously beautiful and relaxing place, but a 4 star resort it's not. Low season is a very good value for money. High season..not,so much.
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariel from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
a charming place with great views
the view, the room and the staff were outstanding
We loved the place and the staff did their best to ensure un unforgettable honeymoon.
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chantal from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Underwhelmed
The Villa itself was nice, the view was lovely, The bed was comfortable
I found it very difficult to relax with the constant noise from all the travelling boats. The noise carries to the villas given the location of the hotel. This is a constant 'humming' from early in the morning until late at night. It makes it very difficult to relax.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mikk from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
terrible noise from longtails
view, room, pool
Very noisy, and reception wanted to expand our stay with +200% discount, "good price". Food around railay is poisonous. Second time there and we both got very ill. Ended in hospital. Never had so serious food poisoning in another places is thailand.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Beautiful Railey
The view, the front desk manager
My Stay was pleasent except for the food. Same selection every day for breakfast nothing was ever warm.It was not the servers fault but the manager should monitor the sevice and get the guests opinions for feedback. I had dinner one night and it was quite late 9:00 we orderd steamed fish and seafood. The fish was cold and tough, the seafood had a awful smell. I tried to explain during checkout and was interigated by the front desk clerk by the name of Au. She took it apon herself to give me grief that i did not go to the front desk and report it immidiatly. She then told me there was nothing they can do and i had to pay for it anyway 1400 Baht. when i requested to see the manager she got really rude and deffensive and made a sceen in front of many other guests. was not a pretty site. I think she scared off two other guests wanting to checkout and they returned 15 minites after the fuss was finished. You could see everybody in the loby was not impressed. The other thing to be aware of is the longtail boats never stop going to and from the piers all day and most of the night so not quite at all.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: