Very good 8.0
Based on 1376 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Tim from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Idyllic luxury treehouse with ocean views
Peace and quite, beautiful view, amazing bed
The hotel is located at the end of the town's main road and is secluded from everything while still being accessible. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Pretty amazing to find such luxury in the treetops on the side of a giant hill. Try getting take-away from one of the restaurants in town and eating on the porch while looking at the sunset. Not recommended if you have trouble climbing up and down stairs - the inclines and steps up to the cottages are quite steep and plentiful, but a good workout indeed. Highly recommended.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tim from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great hotel near railey
nice rooms, breakfast
Great hotel near railey. Long walk from the main part of town. Long uphill hike to room. Great rooms, good views, decent breakfast.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Awesome stay,
large room, great views and friendly staff
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rodney from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Wonderful relaxing time
Breathtaking view, fantastic pool and so relaxing
We had the most wonderful 4 days, booked for two stayed for four and could have relaxed here for weeks. The reception staff are so friendly, efficient and helpful, the view was amazing. Easy walk to restaurants and beaches and we found everyone we dealt with welcoming and friendly. How can you complain about spending time relaxing, eating, swimming and snorkeling in what must be one of the most gorgeous places ever. Some guests felt it was a long walk to restaurants etc but we enjoyed it - it's not as if there is anything else pressing to do - and it's a pleasant walk. We are so relaxed its hard to move on.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

GUY from Israel
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
relaxed
view service and room
good
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Jeebak from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Awesome food,decent staff,easy transportation
Decent and great food,perfect ambience,mind blowing views of beach.
We stayed for three nights. The room was pretty big,excellent toilet,and clean. Tha AC wasn't really good,but then tolerable. The views of the seas,the luscious gardens and the chirruping of birds all add to the beauty. The breakfast is excellent,large in amount and has great variety. Overall,a great stay,except that you take the water path from AO nang Mao pier to the resort.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Alexandre from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff but noisy surroundings
Isolated location on a superb coast with well priced thai food options
Hotel is great in itself, nice value. Though some of the staff english is average, the manager is extremely helpful and friendly. Though the hotel is isolated, it is not quiet due to the constant noise of long tail boats crossing the bay. It felt as if the neighbour was mowing the lawn from 7am till 9pm on both days we stayed. Shame because the room and location are almost perfect but it would have been nice to be able to rest in silence. I doubt though it would be any better in any other hotel in railay so this is a trade-off you have to be willing to make.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Anish from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Pretty good for family and couple
Great View of Sea, Pretty Cool Cottage, Great Location
Railay Great View Resort and Spa is great resort for family and couple. It has pretty good location and good rooms. I love to visit again
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sherein from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great place to relax.
Nature view. Quite and clean & comfortable rooms.
Was good place and with a good price for honeymooners or if you want peace in life. The only thing, no alcohol served and 15 minutes walk to the bars.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

jjoanna from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Terrible worst place we have ever stayed in
Nothing
We we're put at the top of a long walkway in a beach style hut to which I tripped and hurt my foot. Hut was damp water didn't work properly. Was told by the staff after 9 pm that the restaurant was shutting and needed to pay the bill. Staff very unhelpful paid for 4 nights only stayed 1. Hotel refused to give a refund would not recommend to my worst enemy terrible experience.
Reviewed October 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: