Very good 8.0
Based on 1376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice swimming pool facility
Swimming pool, sea view from room and small private beach
Pleasant stay. Secluded area from the busy town but takes a bit of walk to hotel from the long tail boat drop off. Nice swimming pool facility.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Meilin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Really great view
View, big spacious rooms, shuttle boat
Its the farthest resort on east Railey, so its a hike to get to. Even within the resort it takes some effort to get around, especially for the rooms with a better view. Plenty of bugs at night and for some reason they do not provide disposable toothbrush. A tip - take the free daily boat shuttle to town.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Jaruwan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good resort
1.room 2.view 3.pool
3days2night
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Chindasone from Laos
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Romantic, Private, Sexy
You should go here with your couple, everything is romantic, i could feel the sexy smell all the time, it's really good for lovers or honeymoon
I love everything here except it located at the ebd of the street, so It's very far to walk to the community to have meals. Whatever this is the trade off for all the privacy, personal, and romance
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Stephen from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great hotel
Secluded, great bungalo style rooms, beautiful
This hotel is secluded and much further than most hotels in Railay, however if you don't mind the extra 10 minute walk, it is an amazing hotel. Great views and bugalo style rooms, with monkeys jumping in the trees right by you. The rooms are very private as well. Great pool. There are boats that will pick you up from railay east pier at certain times throughout the day, however we found we ended up walking back most of the time (which can be hot and sweaty). I think the extra walk is worth it for being secluded and quite in the area.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Fitriana from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice resort but not happy with the staff
The room and the bathroom is spacious. Swimming pool has nice view. Shuttle boat to take you to other beaches.
The resort is nice, but the location is too far from everywhere so we cant go anywhere during the night because the walking road back to the resort is too dark. The resort is located on a hill so it requires climbing up the stairs. If you dont like climbing up the stairs, you might want to reconsider staying at this resort. We booked sunrise view room but our sunrise view were blocked by a roof from another room and a tree. So the sunrise view was not as we expected. It will be much better experience if they have more friendly staff. Most of the staff are not friendly and are hardly smile at you.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

jose from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Amazing but no alcohol alowed
View, rooms, location
Great place, amazing swimmingpool, but you need to ealk to the village if want a beer
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
poor
Poor quality, awful service and disappointing food and the 'Great View' was of a tree no more than a meter from the balcony. Awful.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Weiwei from China
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2015
waste of money and time
view was good.
1) they don't know how to manage all the insects, rats, woke up in the morning found lots of rats' poo on the floor of the bathroom. 2) restaurants staff speaks no english, serves no pork/bacon, only alcohol was beer. Oh they didn't tell me it's a muslim place.. 3) luckily we got cash with us... 4) when we walk in the room, the whole cottage shakes 5) very noisy from insects and boats passing by. super super noisy. 6) I travel all the time, and this is not 4 star pls.. seriously.. it's a scam
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Karen from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Lovely hotel in a not-so-lovely place
The bungalows, the pool, the food.
The little bungalows, perched on a hill overlooking Railay East, are lovely. Romantic (ha, I was alone) mosquito netting draped over the bed, a writing table, tv with cable, A/C, and huge, luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit, muesli, yogurt, a little omelet bar. The coffee wasn't good, and the "milk" was powdered. The pool was lovely - clean, great view overlooking the water. My two complaints were pretty minor. #1 - it's at the far end of East Railay, a little isolated. This was also great, as it meant it was quiet. The other thing was that you had to wait for the cleaners to check your room before you left. In the age of booking on-line, where there's little chance they can track you down, and people break/steal things, I guess it's understandable, but it was a little bit awkward. My criticisms are with east Railay and Krabi as a whole. There is no "beach" at east Railay. It's a pretty gross, swampy, smelly mangrove, particularly at low-tide. The nicer beach is on West Railay, where the hotels and restaurants are a lot more expensive. The REALLY nice beach, Phra Nang, is beautiful, but overrun by day-trippers. I tried to lie on the beach but it was like trying to sunbathe on a super-highway. I will never go back to Krabi again, and I would caution people against it. I get that tourists are annoying, but there's a weird vibe from almost all of the service people - a hostility, unfriendliness, unwillingness to help unless you're paying them (too much money) to do something. At every turn - people were nasty, sour, rude. I'm pretty easy going and was pretty fed up with it by the end. So, between the grottiness of East Railay, the rudeness of the people and the inflated prices for everything, I would recommend people not go to Krabi. That said, if you do (it is a lot easier to get there than to any of the islands as it's a direct flight), pay the extra money to stay on Railay, not in Krabi or Ao Nang. Those are horrible places.
Reviewed April 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: