Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Kumar from India
Couples
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Holidyaing at Karabi
Differet Experiece (Had to travel on boat to reach); Nick view & Cost Effective
Had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed thoroughly
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joerg from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
2nd Stay - still very good!
Location. Food. Beach.
When going to Railay, neither beach is far away. Railay East is undoubtedly the cheaper side and has no beach to be proud of. If a very tight budget is a concern, go to East and walk over here for food or the nice beach. Otherwise, enjoy having a breathtaking view while you eat, sunbathe etc. Agoda has good offers particularly in the rainy season. Love this place and will come back. Have stayed in 2 other places in Railay with friends before (lower budget), but this one is the best option. Go no further.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rune from Norway
Families with young children
Junior Suite Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Paradise
Location, pool area, staff
We loved it. Having travelled a fair bit in Thailand with our children (3 and 5) on earlier occasions, we decided to start this year's holiday at Sand Sea Resort. We were a bit nervous if it should be too touristic here, but that was not the case. Other places are far more exploited, and life at the Sand Sea Resort in the mornings and the evenings are very relaxed. The kids were spending most of the time playing football on the beach or swimming in the pool, but also enjoyed the chance to do more adventorous things like cave-exploring and kayakking. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great beach view
Beach View, Big Modern Room, Value
This resort located in Railay Bay, you need to take about 20mins Long Tail Boat to the resort from Ao-Nang, and this is the only way, no car can reach Railay Bay. But because we already aware of this location, therefore the location is not a matter for us. In fact, this resort is located in the most beautiful beach of Railay, the beach is just right in front of the resort, everyday our breakfast were eating next to the sea. We booked the new Deluxe King Bedroom on first floor, everything is quite new, beautiful rock view from our balcony. For those traveller looking for a silent retreat destination, Railay is the best choice of Krabi, rather than Ao-Nang. Ao-Nang for me is dirty beach. Railay must stay in West Bay, East Bay also very dirty. For a 4 days short trip, we enjoyed in the resort,besides the breakfast foods were terrible, everyday repeated the same food, or recook the over night food, all others are consider good. But we might not go back Krabi anymore, if compared with those island/ beach in Malaysia or Bali, Krabi is really one time visit.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEN from Singapore
Couples
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
The hotel is good and the staff is nice
Hotel Staff is very nice
The location is not convenient at all, the only way to go in and out is by boat which is a terrible experience. If you prefer shopping and beach living, better choose a hotel in aonang.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Excellent location and value.
Location and staff
Really good and recommend. Clean and great location
Reviewed July 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KIM from Malaysia
Groups
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Convenient for couple, relaxing.
Celan, big room and big bed.+
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesse from United States
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Clean fun close to the beach
Beach access, sunsets, big rooms
We traveled with three kids between 5 and 11 months and everything was beautifully easy. The pool, the beach, the food...we will definitely be back
Reviewed July 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from Australia
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Deluxe room very comfortable. Excellent location
Beachside pool Fantastic location Friendly staff
Very enjoyable stay with good facilities. The location is excellent. Right on beautiful Railay Beach.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Austria
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Relaxed but restaurant can do with a make over
Clean big rooms, next to beach
I had 2 connecting rooms. They are nice, big, comfortable. Cleaners were great. A major problem with the hotel are wild cats and dog. The cats gave birth to kittens, while very cute, we saw them eating up a dead rat in the dining area of the restaurant which is not good. The wild dog that came from the beach also grabbed the new beach ball we bought and popped it on the spot.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: