Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable but limited privacy,bungalows to close
Close to sea , pool and other attractions
Too expensive compared to other much nicer resorts close by. Enjoyed the stay but not good value for money and food was also much more expensive than other places five minutes walk away
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2014
relaxing vacation
nice swimming pool, quiet location(private beach), water sport facilities
The rooms seems a bit old, with the room smelling a little moldy. But the surrounding was great, with nice swimming pool and beach.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shareen from South Africa
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great place to Relax
Great location, friendly staff and beaytifully maintained gardens
A great place to end off our Thailand adentures. Highly recomend it!
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
A worthy hotel except for the food.
The Grand Deluxe Rooms were lovely. The access to the beach from the main resort area was very convenient. The staff was very friendly.
We had a great stay and I would recommend this hotel with the following caveats. The food is fair. The rooms are not ocean front. We were in a lovely room but it was the farthest from the beach during the slow season. We weren't sure why we were put so far away when the resort was so empty. Also, we missed the first few world cup games because they didn't have access. Once we asked for access they did provide it though, so kudos to them.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alan from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Very relaxing and breathtaking scenery
Location Near beach Clean
Great place to enjoy the beauty if Thailand and beaches. It was great for relaxing and not very crowded. My only complaint is the food was only mediocre I've had much more authentic Thai food in the US
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Hotel clean good location but reception staff poor
Room clean & good bed comfortable swimming pools good
Room very good buffet breakfast poor staff good except for reception staff not good value for money will not stay again
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robertas from Lithuania
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice beach, bad food.
Perfect location
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Value 4 money
The view, beaches, cleaniness
Good hopefully will come again
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 11 nights in May 2014
Everything perfect for good price
Big buffet for breakfast, location on wonderful beach, charming bungalows
Next time we go again. Why? Bungalow: We had a superior air-condion bungalow, really charming with a lot of nice wood inside, big enough to feel good even when you stay longer, a good equipment e.g. with chairs and a table to sit inside the room and outside on the veranda with roof, a big bathroom, with TV, water cooker, hair dryer and refrigerator. Beach: a nice round beach with palms around and with finest white sand, going down very slowly. Be careful: there are some old very sharp little coral banks – i cut my foot when i touched. So: take a pair of swimming shoes or fins with you, or take care. Impressing during day and night are the probably 100 meter cliffs going up at the right and left side and at the back of the resort – really impressive. On a little path you also can cross the peninsula to go the other side with other places for swim or with more restaurants and bars, when you like a variety from the fine menus of the resort. Fun: you can have fun with swimming at the beach or in the two pools inside the big well-kept garden or rent a paddle boat. In addition there are many offers of local boat companies for half day and day trips with speed boats to the surrounding islands for sightseeing, snorkling, swimming or paddling. And because of the vertical cliff is is an eldorado for climbing, even with offers for education. Eating: A really huge buffet for breakfast with all you can wish. During daytime good kitchen with thai and international cooking for reasonable prices. Staff: very attentive, friendly and helpful. All in all: A resort like it should be – nothing to criticize – only praise. We look forward to go next time.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Silvana from Brazil
Couple
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very good room for a beach hotel
Very good massage at the Spa, huge and confortable room in a good location in Railay Beach
Taking the boat at Ao Nang "Pier" was the worst experience in our whole trip... it was low tide and there is no pier at all... so a long walk on the beach (floor made of sand and corals) carrying our heavy luggage. It was like a nightmare... but once we got at Railay we could understand it was all worth it! The place is onde of the most beautiful in Thailand! The hotel is in a good location, central, in front of the west beach (much better than the other side - Railay East, where at low tide the view is horrible and there is no way to swim). The hotel is run mostly by muslims, and unfortunately, they are much less friendly comparing to buddhists. So the service is average. The breakfest is inconstant, it seems that everyday is organized by a different person. Sometimes you have foods names, sometimes not, but there are always plenty of flies. It is served in front of the beach but I felt a bit scaried of eating some vegetables and egg dishes... it didn't seem really clean. On the other hand the room we got (in the new buildings) was really god: big, comfortable and properly cleaned. I just don't understand why they don't provide face towels. The massage we had in the hotels spa was great! In my opinion, the best I had in Thailand.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: