Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Ian from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel on a beuatiful beach.
The location of this hotel is superb. A beuatiful beach with stunning views. There was everything we needed nearby for eating, excursions etc. Our Grande deluxe room was lovely it looked brand new. The only downside may be the staff are not so friendly and there are not enough sunbeds around the pool. We found the hotel next door was more hospitable and the meal we had there was superb. It also serves alcohol which the sand sea doesn't. Overall a nice stay, maybe I'll try the railay resort next door if I come again.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Danart from United States
Groups
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
2 Days in Paradise
I love this place. I was traveling with a group of 5 including myself and Railay Beach was our next stop after spending 10 days on Karon Beach, Phuket. The Boat right to Sand Sea was amazing and beautiful. I spent the whole ride on the side of the boat getting splashed by the ocean spray. It was truly breathe taking when we arrived. We stayed just for 2 days which I though was a bit short but some of my friends thought it was more than enough. We stayed in the newer buildings and the room was modern and gorgeous. The balcony was my favorite. We were closer to the back hidden pool but it was a quick and easy walk to the beach. I particularly didn't like the beach too much as it was too shallow and warm, especially during low tide. This is when we decided to go kayaking instead. The beach on the other side was much nicer also. Amenities that were offered was great and well organized. Food was average but I didn't care because I liked the local food at the strip much better. Everyone was very nice and it was just all about having a great time! Bamboo Bar was my favorite if you catch my jist ;-) I think thats what the bar was called lol.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chodok from Thailand
Groups
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
excellent
Good Good Good
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Reinhard from Thailand
Couples
Junior Suite Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Top resort
Bungalow Beach Island
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Denmark
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good location
Nice rooms and nice beds. Prices too high, but a good place to stay in Railay west. Very close to long tail drop off. Recommended.
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Resort Feedback
Room was clean, staff okay, airport transfers okay
Room was very noisy because of families with kids on the floor above, very poor tv choices, no newspapers to purchase. Food was rather poor, expensive.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Huy from Canada
Couples
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
West Raylay, best location
Location, location, location
The deluxe king bed room is right opposite the bungalows, about 15 feet, separated by a walkway. Thus, this means you have to keep your room curtains closed all the time, as anybody walking by can see everything in the room!! Also, there are no chairs to sit on the balcony, so pretty much useless. Also, make sure you do a good inventory of the fridge content when checking in, to avoid any " erroneous" charges for supposed consumption of drinks.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

barry from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
OK
location location location
I have stayed at this resort 3 times only because of it's location, We booked a Superior Bungalow which is the very bottom end of the rooms available, they are extremely tired, the bathrooms are a disgrace, with a constant drains smell. Due to the religion of the owners there is no alcohol available in this resort, and as for the land of a thousand smiles, it does not refer to this area. Close by is "Walking street" with it's one and only bar which is staffed by the most ignorant and miserable Thais you will ever meet, I presume this is because we can drink and they can't, if you go to the far end of walking street and then continue on the dirt track to the left, there has been big improvements with more restaurants and bars, continue down the dirt track to the East side and you will find some nice resorts and plenty more bars. Railay Beach is a massive attraction to tourists staying elsewhere and hundreds are shipped in by long boat every day having a serious impact on the peace and quiet, but by 5pm most have left. Would I go back, yes the scenery is amazing, to sit and eat breakfast with the view from this resort is pure heaven, before the tourist invasion begins.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great value, the best location
One definitely needs to stay at the West side.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodrigo from Brazil
Couples
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Better than expected
I read some reviews and i was in dought if my stay in this resort would be great. But i love almost all there. The location is the best one, in front the beach and near to the walk street. The room is big and clean. I did tours in resort agency and i like too. Just the breakfast could be better...
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: