Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ulla from Finland
Couples
tropical villa plus
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
lovely weekend in paradise
deluxe villa is very good, good location just a walk away from south beach
Great airport transfer, nice villa and walking distance from al beaches.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zachary from United States
Couples
Tropical Chalay
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Nice Hotel, Good Value, Staff just OK
Location is Nice, Room Huge, Housekeeping Staff Spot On
Great overall stay if you're looking for a quiet place, close to all of Railay's attractions. East Railay has better variety of restaurants and more value for your $ is found on the east side. A close walk to everything!! The breakfast was a fantastic value with made to order eggs, muesli, fruit galore, breads, pastries and a few various hot dishes buffet style mostly catered to asian diners. The coffee wasnt good but no other complains on food. In fact we liked the food that we had dinner as well there for valentines and were impressed. The front desk staff is plain face and not super welcoming but the housekeeping staff was spot on. The breakfast and dining staff were all sweet. FYI You can get a full transfer to krabi airport for 800 baht if you just walk down a ways in to East Railay... Beaches are insanely beautiful!!!!
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Woraporn from Thailand
Couples
tropical villa plus
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great stay
Location, privacy
Beautiful villa with private outdoor shower. Each villa is situated separated from one another, enough for you to enjoy some privacy.
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pat from United Kingdom
Groups
tropical villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Sunrise Tropical - fantastic!
Staff performance, rooms, value
Our mixed age group had a great short break at Sunrise Tropical. From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent and very helpful, and did everything they could to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. We stayed in the Tropical Villas and were located in neighbouring houses, which was helpful for the older members of the group. The villas were beautiful and much had much larger rooms than we expected. The villas and gardens are maintained very well by the friendly housekeepers and gardeners. The reception team and the restaurant staff were also excellent, meals were really good and there is a coffee shop too all overlooking the waterfront.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pat from United Kingdom
Groups
tropical villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Sunrise Tropical - brilliant!
Staff, Rooms, Value
We had a small party of mixed age groups (including over 80)as we were attending a wedding in the area. The staff at Sunrise Tropical were absolutely fantastic, very friendly, personable and professional. They did everything they could to ensure our short stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sumit from India
Groups
Tropical Chalay
Stayed one night in January 2015
location and value for money
location. big roooms and goood value for.monwy
It was excellent stay..
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couples
tropical villa plus
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
East side fronts the mangrove mudflats
Great transfer service from the airport. Big spacious roomswith shower in an outdoor rock garden. Nice room.
Totally deceptive in that the sunrise is also on the same side as the mud flats. There really is no view. Never stay on the east side. If you do you will be spending a lot of time walking to the west side.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Tropical Chalay
Stayed one night in January 2015
comfortable and luxury stay
location, breakfast & environment
It located just in front of pier if came from ao nammao but it was quite a distance to walk if u come from west railay, which is from ao nang beach long tailed boat. There was a great yet private swimming pool. Nevertheless, it's a bit pricey & the resort was quite old.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United Kingdom
Couples
tropical villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
sunrise tropical review
location accomodation pleasant staff
very enjoyable and relaxing.
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from United States
Couples
tropical villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Staff not helpful
Location
My husband and I experienced food poisioning, not from eating at the resort but one near by. The staff was not very helpful in providing necessary supplies for our illness. Asking for a extra roll of toilet paper and towel was a struggle. We read the laundry policy and it stateed that if given in the morning it would be returned the next morning. We desperately needed clothing washed to feel sanitary and when we brought our clothing to them they said that during "high season" they do not offer this service. Ok, I get that but clearly we were miss informed and there information was incorrect. We will not be returning to this resort, the whole resort smelled of a public toilet and staff was completely unwilling to help. Gorgeous island, terrible food and service. I would only recommend a day trip here.
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: