Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 271 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Janet from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Attached bungalows surrounding pool
Nice hotel with large clean rooms and bathrooms with separated shower. Good breakfast buffet
hotel is located outside town but a short walk can you get you to public transportation for an 8 baht ride into town and the monkey temple. the hotel has a large collection of monkey statues but far enough out of town not to have live monkeys running around the grounds. large swimming pool . furnishings are a bit worn but hotel is clean and well maintained. english of the staff is limited but they make an effort t,o understand and be helpful. kept our luggage for several hours after we checked out so we could attends performance before leaving.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Karen from New Zealand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel
Monkey statues
Nice hotel - good swimming pool. Good resturant. the rooms are a little tired. Great Monkey statues around the place
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sukum from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Average hospitality
Nothing particulary
The upkeep of the hotel is not that impressive. During my stay, there was some problem of water supply which was rather disturbing and the toilet facility had some defect which should have been repaired before. The location of hotel is convenient but nothing much around near by neighbourhood. Overall rating is just okay.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Amarah from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Pool and the stucco monkey statues everywhere, very creative!
Nice room, lovely pool,and setting, 10Km from town and the ruins so expensive to get back and forth...200baht each way....
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Gauthier from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
A bit far from the center
The swimming pool, smile
The rooms are ok, couldbenefit from a renovation though. The monkey statues can look a bit creepy at night. From the hairs found inside the bed, i'd someone has slept in the sheets before us. But they still looked clean.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

SANDRA from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Clean and comfortable
Good buffet breakfast Excellent clean swimming pool
Stayed 5 nights Buffet breakfast was good We were there for my daughter to compete in Thailands Open BMX event. For this reason we had to have a driver at specific times.However it was difficult to get these instructions across as minimum staff spoke English The transport available at the Hotel was for car only and as we had two bikes we needed a truck or van We did use the Hotel gardening truck and paid for a driver until we were able to find another ute outside of the Hotel I would have no problem recommending this Hotel. The grounds and swimming pool were well maintained
Reviewed December 01, 2012

DELIO from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Nice and very spacious bungalows in quiet location
quiet location, many restaurants nearby,
Hotel is located out of town. to get downtown just take a songthaew for 10 bt. They are running along the main road, just flag them down. Staff is very friendly. English is not great but hey that's Lopburi. Recommend !
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stephan from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Hotel on the decline ...
We spent 1 night in this hotel in July 2012. When I booked the hotel, I did not check the reviews from other travellers. Thsi was a mistake: the hotel is clearly on the decline, but still "ok", but surely not "good". For me there is a difference of "ok" and "good". The room was clean, the bath was clean, but after so many years in use it seemed not really "clean", just "ok". First room was with an old carpet on the floor, I asked to change the room; the staff moved me into another room, no problem. The dining room for breakfast ... with the same style of carpet on the floor ... imagine after 10 or 15 or 20 years in a dining room ... many orange juices, how many coffees etc. have fallen onto this carpet - you can clean as much as you want, it does not really help. The hotel is on the decline and needs a revamp!
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Mircea from Romania
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Quiet place with nice swimming pool
Big rooms, comfortable and swimming pool
Hotel features a nice big swimming pool, it is a quiet place a few km away from Loburi town centre. Staffs were quite friendly and breakfast was included. Even the hotel is older, it is comfortable and friendly. To many moneys statues around the place tho which gave me a bit of a weird feeling but everything fine except that.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good value for money
tea/coffee making facilities, bed, size of room, response of housekeeping to requets for light bulbs
Slightly out of town but directly opposite a very good restaurant and about 100 metres from a range of small shops and massage parlours. Good choice at breakfast, friendly accommodating staff.
Reviewed October 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: