Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 330 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

James from United States
Couple
Villa
Stayed one night in October 2015
Adorable
Rice fields, staff, privacy
Quaint little villas bordering a rice field. Someone on Agoda advised requesting a room adjacent to the paddies. We did. I recommend same. Everything was very nice. Small, tub-based showers can be trying, but we made do. Maybe tough for those w/o vehicle to access town. Charming staff.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernhard from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A short break in the north
The staff the rooms the lovation
The best thing about this hotel was the owner/ manager. She was wonderful and always trying to help. The rooms were clean and quite comfortable the bathrooms were nice and clean and the location was fine for us as we were driving. Sewer ego en lots of helpful advice and suggestions and I would stay in this hotel again if ever in the area .
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abram from United States
Family with young children
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
An enjoyable oasis in the countryside of MHS
The view, the stand-along bungalows, the management
We had a lovely time at Gims Resort in Mae Hong Son with our 2 children. The bungalows were very nice stand-along dwellings with decks out back. Ours were positioned along a rice paddy with great views of the surrounding hills. It was enjoyable to wake up in the mornings and relax on the patio in the lounge chairs and enjoy the scenery. The resort is a bit out of town (we had our car), which might make it more challenging to see/experience the town for some, but it was only about a 5 minute drive into the town. The management was wonderful and really made us feel at home. Our kids enjoyed the gardens and green space surrounding the bungalows. Overall, we had a lovely trip to Mae Hong Son and Gims Resort!
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PEI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Villa
Stayed one night in July 2015
Relaxing
Nice room Clean
We only stay in Mae Hong Son one night,need to drive motorbike back to Chiang Mai early morning next day,so did not stay in the resort for long time,room is not big but clean and comfortable !! But the resort gate will close in the evening,so if you come back late,you need to call them to open the gate for you,kinda not convinced.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Couple
Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Lovely quiet place
Staff, quiet location, value
Terrific stay as we tend to prefer smaller quieter places. Location was perfect for us since we had rented motorbikes. I wish they served a breakfast here but otherwise everything about Gims is wonderful including the very warm lady who runs this lovely place. Highly recommended!
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A very good experience.
The location, room, and quietness.
Really enjoyed our stay. An excellent and comfortable room which was very peaceful. The only thing to be aware of is that the hotel does not serve breakfast.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Malaysia
Group
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Summer is low season for Mae Hong Son
environment/ clean
Gims Resort - Due to the low season during super HOT summer, the resort's restaurant is closed and they only provide homemade biscuits/ coffee/ tea for light breakfast so if you need more food then you need to go to town or else buy from 7-11.... and our resorts to town is not walking distance and the whole Mae Hong Son is so quiet and most of the shop/ night market are closed during this low season. Gims Resort will be perfect if we go during Winter time which we mentioned all the time during our whole trip at every tourists spot lol .... Can only say everything is too dry and quiet during this season in Mae Hong Son but the biscuits they provide is thumb up for it.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great hidden gem
staff friendly, great hot water supply
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great rooms. Wonderful Place.
Comfortable, traditional style rooms, serene and scenic location, helpful staff
We stayed at Gims Resort in the hot season, so it was fairly quiet, but we were very impressed by the standard of the rooms which were large and tastefully decorated in a traditional Thai style manner. The view was great out and over the fields and the location is great, away from the centre of town but only a 5min drive if you want to head in for food or supplies. The owner/manager was helpful with suggestions on places we could go and see around Mae Hong Son.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

celine from France
Solo traveler
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
enjoyable stay
location, staff, cleanliness
My stay was pleasant. I recommend it to other solo travellers
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: