Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 350 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Jane from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Staying in Mae Hong Son
Staff service, room size and comfort
It was a pleasure to stay at the Point Villa. The staff service was excellent - friendly and helpful. The hotel has improved a lot since my last visit and I will certainly return.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Sufi from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice quiet location
Location, room cleanliness, staff
Good quiet location, fridge was not working and air conditioning took a long time to cool the room.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Anupan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good place for people who looking for value hotel
Price, location, room cleanliness
Room was clean , hotel had a good location and quiet. Worth for money.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Martina from Slovakia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice for a night or 2
Staff was really helpfull
O.K.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
fantastic bathtub!
location value comfort
Close enough to town center and highway. FANTASTIC huge tiled bathtub more like a hot springs experienc . Nice bed . Nice staff buy expect little English.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Jennifer from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Peaceful hotel in Mae Hong Son
Value, comfort, location
We were here for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer! The location, near town but outside the noisy street area was perfect. We really enjoyed sitting outdoors in the picnic area in the mornings and evenings. The staff seemed quite shy, but were quick to offer their assistance whenever they could. The breakfast was your typical eggs and toast, but I like eggs and toast so no complaints there. The rooms were big and comfortable however our room seemed a little neglected with cobwebs and dead insects. Perhaps it was low season and the room hadn't been maintained since the last guests. We didn't care (we are used to camping so this was still luxurious for us!) but I felt like doing a quick clean before we checked in would have taken this hotel from "really good" to "perfect".
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Has potential
Large room with a fridge
This hotel is 1.2 km from the main restaurant area of Mae Hong Son. That's a long walk when it's 39 degrees. This place has potential. The location would be OK when not so hot and the room and bathroom are large. The bathrooms are very dirty and the food for breakfast was limited and not appetising (rancid butter on table every morning}. The manager speaks a little English but most of the other staff don't speak any English. There is no jug for boiling water in the room. The air conditioner was very noisy. I would not recommend this place unless they improve the general hygiene and food.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Adeline from Singapore
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very GOOD!
Good location, big room, big toilets, alot of water provided
Was planning to stay another hotel but it is full. So we book this hotel last min. The room is big, toilet is big, next morning, we woke up with one carton of water provided outside our room. The area is big. Overall I think it a good stay. Will come back next time.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

NARIN from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
90% Happy
River View Perfect!
Good just hard to find for 1st day
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Goh from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
A Short Overnight Stay
Fast check-in, friendly staff & about 1 km walk to town center lakeside.
The overnight stay was pleasant. I would rate it fantastic if not for the much neglected bathroom condition. Perhaps the owner could inspect & audit the cleaning standard every so often. This place has character with acceptable walking distance to the town lakeside.
Reviewed March 06, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: