Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Wichian from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
Right in the middle of the city and near supermark
near a big supermarket bic-c
Great! I like walking around at night and getting something from Bic C supermarket.
Reviewed March 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

supamarn from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2011
So-so hotel
Right in the city, very convienient
i think it's a so-so hotel because everything is well, so-so. so-so service, room, breakfast and so on. i guess it's worth the price?
Reviewed October 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2011
Ok hotel
Good price
A nice hotel at a off beaten town. Clean beds and clean toilets. Nearby Big-C shopping to buy groceries if needed. We had a over night stay so as to catch flight from Nakhon Si Thammarat airport in the morning. It's about 20 minutes with low traffic.
Reviewed October 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Vibeke from Denmark
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
ok hotel, right in the middle of the town.
the price ok
we went there you for a stop over, and to try a normal town. they are not used to turists, so you are a bit of atraction in yourself. go to 99 for a meal, it is quite good.
Reviewed September 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2011
great location,friendly staff.
cheap and good
Great location,walking distance to shopping complex BigC ,night spot and food.Parking space available, friendly staff, cheap and clean room.
Reviewed September 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2011
Hardest bed I have never slept in.
Good location and English menu in dining room.
there are not a lot of western tourists around this area and consequently not a lot of english spoken.if you don't have a map you will have trouble finding the hotel.the hotel is showing its age but probably very good for this region.the rooms are old and dated but the worst thing is the bed.i have had hard beds around asia before now but this was akin to trying to sleep on a snooker table. staff were very friendly and even with limited english they pointed us in the right direction.the restaurant had an english menu which is rare around this area.
Reviewed August 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shella from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2011
Money worth
Cheap
Its an old hotel but housekeepers made sure they were clean.
Reviewed June 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
just great for our needs
Very comfortable and well priced
this was a great hotel for the time we spent here. it was comfortable clean and wellappointed. the staff were friendly and helpful. a big supermarket very close by was great so we could get a few items that had been difficult to find in the smaller local shops.
Reviewed June 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Stayed extra two days
This was great value, so we stayed an extra two days
Comfortable, good amenities, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed June 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Functional Hotel, friendly staff & poor breakfast
Location to stores and main road. Friendly Staff.
Hotel options are limited in Nakhom Si Thammarat but this worked well for us. At this price it was a great option for us. It is right around the corner from a Carfore grocery store where you can get anything you might need. Easy walk to the main street through town where you can catch a Songtaow most places. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Most spoke no English but there was always at least one staff who could translate. Our "included breakfast" wasn't really worth eating. The first morning they had forgotten that any of their guests needed breakfast. Finally, they rounded up a maid who fried a couple eggs and made some toast. They second morning the "cook" was there. The menu was extended to French toast but the fried eggs tasted better.
Reviewed April 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: