Very good 7.5
Based on 41 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 85 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Leslie from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 14 nights in May 2012
Beautiful Resort
Nice Bungalows,Lovely Pool,Beautiful Gardens.
One of the best Resorts i have stayed at not only in Nongkhai but in Thailand.The Pool is family friendly and one of the best maintained i have seen.The Gardens are beautifully manicured and tendered daily.All this and the friendly staff make this one of the best resorts i have used and would not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers.The Resort is walking distance to the train station and you can get a tuk tuk into town and the Mekong for 80 baht.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Brendan from Australia
Couples
Ideal for early or late...
Having to catch an early train this venue works well. All the facilities are of good quality and the pool is nice and refreshing after considerable travel.
A little out of town, but can't have it both ways!
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Matthew from Thailand
Couples
Will book again
Generally a very pleasant place to stay with a fantastically clean & refreshing saltwater pool. Room was nice and very clean, too. Breakfast and staff fine.
Nothing to complain about during our 2-night stay.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Colin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good rooms,some chalet style.
Happy staff.
Location excellent near(100 metres)Railway station where there are always Tuk Tuks for hire.Awesome electrical storm. Only bad mark is that the breakfast could be improved and an attempt made to supply an evening meal option.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Aliz from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice swimming pool, garden, average room
swimming pool
The bungalows are situated in a lovely garden and there is a very nice swimming pool. We chose this hotel to chill out a day after travelling for 24 hours from Europe. It was perfect for this. The inside of the bungalow was nothing special but fair enough and there was a nice balcony as well. It's very close to the railway station but far away from the town center. Possible to walk (half an hour) or take a tuk-tuk. Breakfast was included, but it was very simple: rice-soup (nice!), cheap white toast bread, butter, jam, tea/Nescafe.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Dennis from Thailand
Families with young children
Pleasant
Swimming pool
Distance into nong khai
Reviewed December 19, 2014

John from Thailand
Couples
Great resort:
Setting, beautiful bungalows, trees, shrubs etc great outdoor setting. Staff very helpful friendly.
Could not get wifi to connect. Breakfast just average
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Rachan from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Quiet hotel in peaceful setting
Quiet hotel, clean room, beautiful garden
This hotel is next to the Nong Khai train station. It has adequate parking and beautiful garden with flowering trees. The pool is too small to do laps, but good for playing around. The breakfast is very simple--toasts and porridge. If you stay here for more than a few days, you will quickly be bored of the breakfast. I suggest walking outside the hotel to get breakfast. The drive into town (Ta Sadej area) takes 10 minutes. Non-smoking rooms are available. The rooms are clean and look new. The bed is a bit firm and the shower has poor water pressure. For the price you are paying, this is one of the best values in town. You do need a car to get around. Internet is available only in the dining area, not in your rooms.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Reinier from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
value for money
Swimming pool!
this hotel is real value for money. Swimming pool is nice. Its close to the station but quite far from the city center. We walked to the center but it was a bit too far away to walk. Just take a tuc tuc. Breakfast is not so special but fine. I would recommend this hotel!
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Maria from Australia
Families with older children
Fantastic location and pool
Loved being near the train station, pool was really magnificent, rooms were lovely, grounds very well kept. Pretty good value for money. Travelled with husband and three kids.
Wifi was very ordinary, and when I asked for late checkout to accommodate our 6pm train, was told we could have two hours but anything more than that we would have to pay 350 baht.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Jayson from Australia
Couples
Nice clean rooms. Great pool.
Pool. Clean rooms.
Loud nearby music.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

daniel from Belgium
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
beautiful hotel and pool but faraway frm city
pool bedrooms
good hotel but the staff must learn to smile more and also the breakfast was really nothing the pool is very ok and the room are beautiful, this hotel is a little bit fare from the city and it is really not easy to find a tuck tuck taxi after 8 pm
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Beautiful design but along way from the action
Hotel design and cleanliness
The Hotel is a lovely traditional Thai design, but the location is a long way from the river and promenade and restaurants and bars and market. It is close to the railway station but last train is 18.00 and not so easy to get a tuk tuk after that. Breakfast is very basic and you have to pay extra for fried egg and bacon or sausage. Nice small and clean swimming pool. Standard bungalows are good and worth the extra for the privacy.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Odet from Thailand
Couples
Bel établissement mais attention, qualité...
Propreté et confort, piscine une fois remise en état de fonctionnement
Restaurant un certain laisser aller. Piscine mal entretenue. Il a fallu que je réclame pour qu'elle soit remise en service.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Sylvie from Laos
Couples
On s'occupe de vous...
La chambre spacieuse avec porte française sur un niveau. L'accès à une grande piscine. Proximité de la station de train que nous prenions. Endroit tranquille.
Loin de la ville. Aucun fruit pour déjeuner.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

paul from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Excellent place to stay on the way to Bangkok.
swimming pool and the quaint and very quiet neighboor district.
excellent swimming pool, but breakfast was a bit meager food-wise.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Francesco from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Clean hotel
Clean room
Room was small. Shower curtain looked like it had been attacked by cats and was dirty. Water pressure was not consistent in shower hot water, sometimes slow then very fast> Had to be careful so I didnt get burnt. Room we had was opposite reception so at night the lights would shine through the curtains. Turn lights off or get thicker curtains. Too far away from the Mekong River. Was ok for 1 night only
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Dady17 from France
Couples
calme ,gare,piscine,
tout
rien,si ce n'est un peu exentré,
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Bernard from France
Families with older children
trop éloigné du centre ville
l'espace piscine
l'éloignement du centre ville l'absence d'eau chaude le petit-déjeuner le nonchalance du personnel
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Phillip from Australia
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
a pleasant suprise
Service , Rooms ,Pool , Location
Seems a little dismal at first when you enter from the railway station , but it is a very nice place to stay . Pretty gardens , beautiful pool , very clean , great staff , breakfast is basic and meals are outside .This is the first hotel in Nong kai that I have good comments about , it is the only place so far that I would go back to , and was a most enjoyable stay for a relaxing 2 days . Yes I booked a 2nd night because I enjoyd the pool and the garden .
Reviewed August 29, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: