Excellent 8.8
Based on 422 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Gonny from Netherlands
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
not a 4 star
location
Very disappointed I stayed in hundred hotels but this can not be a 4 star hotel, no swimming, no english speaking television no sports channels only Thai tv, fence falling apart a-gross from my room. Location is very good but overall very disappointed in this hotel, this would be a good 3 star hotel
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

xiaojing from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice view
nice view yummy breakfast comfortable room
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaoduan from China
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
Recovery
Location view
It's paradise comparing to my Pura Vida stay the day before. I switched to the room adjacent to the river so that sunshine could direct penetrate into my room and I can lay on the bed watching everyone crossing the bamboo bridge. I caught a bad cold these days. Hot water here help me recover. It is just steps from the walking street. I love it! Next day I stayed in Pai Island. But Artists Rose is surely my choice next time.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

piyarada from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Best choice for stay in pai
Good location beautiful Room and lovely breakfast
Love this place ! Lovely staff , nice setting , beautiful room and good location close with pai walking street and pai river
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natthapol from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Privacy
Close to walking street
Feel good
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Digby from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Style Over Substance
Location by river. well renovated exterior
The hotel is overrated. The interior designer must be laughing all the way to the bank....primarily bare concrete walls and floors in the rooms on the ground floor. In January 2015, with Pai night-time temperatures falling below 10 degrees celsius, a hotel rating itself this highly should provide heat in the rooms....aircon could not do this, and concrete floors made it seem colder. Room locks seemed flimsy, but I was using my hire car trunk /boot as a safe, and there appeared not to be safes provided in the rooms. Breakfast was good in quantity and reasonable in quality. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KANOKWAN from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Awesome
cleaness / location /Service
Good trip in Pai
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Lovely hotel friendly staffs
Location, decor & breakfast
Excellent
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel des Artistes Rose of Pai, a paradise
Location, aesthetics, staff
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel des Artistes! The room overlooking the river was lovely. The bed was comfortable, The shower & bathroom spacious and beautifully decorated with details like lacquered boxes, orchids, lovely lighting and baskets of fresh towels. The cafe is very nice, with several breakfast options and thoughtful service. The staff was gracious, attentive and helpful. I only wish that I could have stayed longer!
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raktapa from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
Worth the price we paid
Friendly Staff, Good location, Cleanliness
It worth the price we paid though a little more expensive than other hotels around the area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is well decorated and very boutique. There's a river behind the hotel. it's nice place where you can just sit and relax while enjoying the mountain view. They also offer all free mini bar as well as all day breakfast. I would love to go back again.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: