Excellent 8.2
Based on 2990 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Yin from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice room
Large room, Large bathroom, Comfortable bed
Very nice and large room , clean and comfortable However, the open bathroom is a little embarrassing even for couples
Reviewed August 25, 2013

SIDDHARTH from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Awesome experience!!!
Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, Awesome swimming pools in hotel and Overall well maintained property
Location: Located on one end of beach road with easy access to public transport (merely 10-20 baht per person to go to walking street, shopping areas, etc.) and is available till pretty late in night. Beach located in close proximity and is just across the road outside its entrance. Room: Two wings - Garden wing and Ocean tower.. I stayed in Garden wing room with pool view. Nice room interiors with extremely cosy bed but no balcony. Ocean tower rooms are bit expensive but have awesome sea view, so decide accordingly. Service: Very prompt service - so no issues. Early check-in is slightly difficult as I had to wait till 1pm to get access to my room though I reached hotel by 10:30 am. Value for money: Main USP - awesome swimming pools with jacuzzi facilities, etc. Very well maintained property at an overall level. Would say even garden wing rooms with pool view are great value for money.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable
Location, Spaciousness, Garden
My main critism of the Amari was that the Delux Ocean View Room description: "Imagine waking up each morning to the sight of a glowing sky. Rather than setting your alarm clock at night, try leaving your curtains open so that you awaken with the sun’s first rays flooding in through the panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows. The bay-facing Ocean Deluxe Rooms are...''. I found this misleading. The Ocean view rooms face north and not towards the main Pattaya Bay. The view is primarily north town with the ocean to the left, although clearly visible. The windows are large but not ceiling to floor. I complained about it and the only response I got was ''Lots of people complain about that''. If you want a south/west view over Pattaya and the bay then this is not your hotel. Otherwise the hotel was good, friendly staff (apart from the front desk who said the description was Agoda's), and good garden pool area. Its the quiet end of Pattaya but very easy to get into town on the bus services. Breakfast wasnt great but reasonable. The south facing rooms are described City View. I suspect the bay view is blocked by the Holiday Inn.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Supharat from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable, convenient, affordable
Comfortable, convenient, affordable
Satisfying and the staffs were friendly. Although we didn't get the room we wanted and the hotel staffs said they would give us an upgrade; the room was mediocre and didn't find it much of an upgrade at all. Since we were only there for one night, didn't want to make much of a fuss.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

daizy from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Peaceful, relaxing, heavenly and amazing stay
Hotel Staff, Pools and view
This hotel is amazing. The pros: the rooms are beautiful, room service is extremely efficient, the staff are friendly and helpful, the view is amazing on the 17th floor, they make late check out hassle-free, the pool side bar is convenient and fun, the buffet breakfast is extensive and the location is ideal. I must emphasise that the staff are brilliant and room service is ridiculously fast. The cons: I think it falls short of a 5 star hotel due to a minor lack in maintenance. I noticed the paint on the glass doors was flaky, the steel table legs were starting to rust, the filling in between the tiles in the shower had mould which seemed permanently stuck. But these were very minor and could only be noticed if you paid particular attention to detail. In addition I don't think they should claim they have wifi if it incurs an additional fee. It's quite slow in the lobby area
Reviewed August 22, 2013

TSANG from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient, Clean and reasonable
Free upgrade to Suite, awesome!
It was nice. Reasonable price with clean and comfortable room and service. Nice pool and sea view, which is awesome!
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Anand from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice friendly staff ... Pool is good for family
Pool ,location and cleanliness
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Pattarayu from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Luxury
Good service
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thawee from Thailand
Families with young children
Junior Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice Hotel
Service, breakfast and club lounge
The stay is good as usual. Breakfast is good. Room service is fast and tasty. Club lounge has a variety of drink and food with a good view. Love it.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Mustafa from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
perfect holiday hotel
large, comfortable room, large swimming pools and gardens
very satisfied, ralaxed enjoyed. the food in their restaurants are very delicious. will surely stay in the same Amari in my next visit
Reviewed August 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: