Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Raghunandana from India
Groups
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
clean well managed hotel
just 5 mins walk to jomtien beach
this hotel is located almost at the end of jomtien hotel. those who are looking for long days to be spent at the beach, not bothering about nightlife. this hotel is the best. works out cheaper. the hotel is maintained neat. staff are cordial.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ronakkumar from India
Solo travelers
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
An average hotel with a smile
Good hospitality with smile, City view, close to Jomtien Beach
it was a good hotel overall. however, the rooms photo and the photo of the entrance of the hotel placed on agoda give you an impressive look which is not the reality. the hotel is just above average but in the photos they have painted the color of the rich. that is something, i didn't like. the second thing i did not like was they put three stars (or 3.5 stars if not mistaken)but if you ask me honestly, in india, such hotels can be a part of 1 star. so if the 1 star of india is equal to 3 star of thailand then i don't blame agoda or hotel to portray as 3 stars otherwise this was a felony again. otherwise the rest was good. the staff is cordial. the room is clean. and the third negative point which is the biggest about that it is far from pattaya beach, walking street. though you get a tuk-tuk car (a taxi) but they are not available round the clock and most of the times you have to walk almost a kilometer to get one and still it costs you 20 or 30 baht. so if you want to go for party, girls and to walking street or pattaya beach, hire the hotel from that area.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Jason from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Large room in quiet area.
Clean, large room in a quiet area
Very clean and comfortable room about a 10 minute walk from Jomtiem Beach. Wi-fi included in the room price. Friendly staff. No food available at the guesthouse.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Jared from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Hotel with hospitality and great coffee
Coffee, location, and peacefulness
I enjoyed the hotel the moment I entered the lobby area. The staff was friendly and made me feel at home. The room was clean and very quiet during all times of the day. I liked waking up in the morning with a nice cappuccino, which was made with love and care. I hope to go there again.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

ajay from India
Groups
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
lovely hotel of the hotel
owner was good.
it was expensive in comparison to other accommodation nearby.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Krishnakumar from India
Solo travelers
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Small Guesthouse with Large hearted People
Close to Beach, 7/11, People around and inside
I would say i enjoyed staying there...very good and neatly maintained rooms, but still no lift, very good management, very friendly, did had a hard time to explain things to them receptionist but she managed it superbly. my special thanks to the owner of that place, lake, reeptionist and the special person though is a neighbour and a Taxi owner. i wish i get a time to see them all again soon
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
very lovely lady who runs this guest houre
the owner is exceptionally helpful, very clean and nicely decorated, good value for money
I really appreciated the owner of the guest house. You really feel like you are treated with respect (not just a money business). the guest house is vert spacious and decorated like a home, and very clean. It is in a quiet part of Jomtein so you would need a vehicle to go further a field.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Steve from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location and good sized rooms
Large comfortable rooms
My stay at the Anzac Wooden Guesthouse & Cafe was a pleasant experience. The rooms are excellent and can easily accommodate 2 adults and a child. The owner of the guesthouse is a extremely helpful woman who speaks fluent english. The beach at Jomtien is a mere fifty metres away where there are numerous restaurants available to eat in. There is a public taxi service running 24 hours which can transport you along the beach road and into the city of Pattaya.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Mei from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good service and big rooms
helpful staff
The staff in the hotel took the initiative to introduce Pattaya to us. We asked the staff how to go to the airport with less transport time and cheaper price. She helped us to use thailand language to bargain with the taxi driver to take us to the bus station. We could call the staff for information 24-hour too. In one sentence, the service in this hotel is excellent. The only pitfall is that the hotel is a little bit far from hot sight-seeing places.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

shaun from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
delightful owner of guest house and staff
walking distance to great beach ,cappucino coffees delicious,helpfull staff.
i stayed in anzac guest house because of the location to the beach and seafood restraunts nearby.My stay in the guest house was very enjoyable and comfortable like my own home,lek the owner is very nice ,great person to chat with and advice about places of interest to visit.i would wake in the morning and start the day with a very nice cappucino made by lek or her staff mon mmm delicious,the breakfast is made from fresh ingredients(lek goes to the market very early in the morning)i very much enjoyed staying there the room was very big and the bed very comfortable had a very good sleep ready to go out during the day sight seeing i reccomend a stay 10/10
Reviewed June 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: