Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4003 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Donald from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 12 nights in June 2014
Well situated, clean and well presented
City centre hotel but very quiet in the rooms, Attentive and polite staff, Breakfast varied daily
Very pleasant and relaxing in air conditioned rooms with television providing some English speaking channels and good WiFi coverage. Clean throughout and staff could not be more helpful. I would recommend the hotel and I would be sure to stay there again next time I visit the Pattaya
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

soeren from Denmark
Couple
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel with two great swimmingpools
the pools, very good breakfast, great position
Pleasant hotel with great breakfast. nice pools and very nice bar at the pool. Relaxing stay which we enjoyed very much.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mikael from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Always come back
Friendly staff and very helpful,location
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Melchor from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View Double with breakfast
Stayed 14 nights in June 2014
Superb location, friendly staff good pools
The staff, location and buffet breakfast
The best hotel I stayed in Pattaya. You can't beat the location which is easy accessible to public transport, nightlife, restaurants, cinemas, shopping and massage shops. The staff are super friendly and the buffet breakfast menu is worth getting up early in the morning. The swimming pools (2) are big enough to do laps and the security are good.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
A very good hotel. Great staff
Excellent staff performance. Great rooms. Great location. Great pools.
Great place to stay. Sadly Pattaya is a dog of a city with poor sad types.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Excellent as usual
location Quality staff
Always the best place to stay in Pattaya
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Justine from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
This was our fourth stay and won't be our last.
The staff the location and the wireless modem in each room.
The Areca is in the perfect location in pattaya. Central to shopping, bars and great food. The staff are more than helpful. And each room has it's own wireless modem which my husband loved.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 21 nights in May 2014
Stayed here many times and never had any problem.
Central location so beaches, shops, nightlife are all within easy reach. Excellent facilities and two nice swimming pools. There is some ongoing construction work close by but no noise issues.
Could not fault anything about this hotel and will be staying here again next time.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kurt from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Pool View Double with breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Areca Lodge Hotel
friendly clean quiet
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 12 nights in May 2014
Great holiday in Pattaya
Location , price , friendly staff
It was my first time in this hotel and I was getting exactly what I booked, breakfast is good , 2 swimming pools with friendly staff and good food if u want to order something in the afternoon. Rooms are nice and clean , only the bathroom was a bit small and very basic
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: