Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4003 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ricardo from United States
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
excellent
clean, comfortable, good value
great. friendly staff, clean rooms and the room was quiet! towards the back, the evergreen side. breakfast buffet can benefit from more thai food.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Close to LT Metro
Balcony, Nightlife, pool
Stayed in the new building at the very back of the hotel but I had to change room because of a continual "whirring" noise coming through the wall, sounded like a pump cutting in & out, the room next to me was vacant so they knew about this problem. I had to pay more for a Luxury room because they didn't have a Deluxe room. It was on the 5th floor near the stairwell.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rafal from Poland
Solo travelers
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
a stay without any hussles
good location, nice rooms, good breakfast
It is nice, good hotel with a good location (close to the city centre). Great breakfast. I stayed twice in this hotel and was never disappointed. Close to everything :))
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe Double with Breakfast
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Clean well located hotel friendly staff
Quiet rooms attractive pools. Well trained. Friendly staff
We have stayed here frequently and are always pleased with our experience. Rooms in the Evergreen Wing are comfortable and very quiet. The staff is generally young, hard working and efficient. We had a problem in the bathroom one night and it was attended to immediately by 3 staff members. Breakfasts were good and although the western offerings were predictable they were very nice and we often had some excellent Thai food for breakfast. we intend to return early ne t year.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Clemens from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View Double with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Noisy inside and out
None
The Areca is right in the middle of Patttaya and one pays a price for the central location. It is located next to an entertainment complex with a life music venue which plays very loud music until 2.20am each day. If you are in the first part of the building adjacent to reception you are therefore better off with a room not facing the pool. If you are in the secondpart of the hotel you are out of luck completely as there is a major construction project literally 5 meters away. Inside the room the air con was extremely loud, so loud in fact that I was forced to switch it off altogether. Not good. I requested a modest extension of check-out time to 12.30 and was met by a blank stare and repeated no's. The hotel has a 11.30 check out time which is ridiculously early for a holiday resort. A small one hour extension would have helped me with my plans and not been difficult for the hotel. But nothing. Not even a smile. i won't be back in a hurry, there are other more friendly places.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View Double with breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great Location , friendly helpful staff
helful staff , location , availability of free wifi
I always check out the availability of Areca Lodge first when looking to book a stay in Pattaya. My reasons ... well the hotel is ideally located for the local shops, beach and nightlife : the staff are helpful and friendly; the rooms are clean and comfortable: and the breakfasts are excellent in my opinion. Add this to the very reasonable prices at this hotel ...and you have my reasons for returning here time after time.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
A nice comfortable hotel
Good breakfast, nice pools, centrally located
It was all round a nice place to stay. The facilities, service and breakfast were all good, and it is near enough to walk easily to the sea, shops, restaurants and bars. Although there are a lot of bars near to the hotel, it was not noisy at all. A good hotel with a reasonable price.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent location for golf and nightlife
Friendliness, cleanliness, price
My 5th stay at this hotel. Great location, easy access to over 30 good golf courses (all within an hours drive), and local restaurants/bars. Hotel staff are very friendly and the rooms large and clean.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jon from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double with Breakfast
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good
Good size rooms, Clean, Large pool
It was pleasant. Had no problems what so ever. close proximity to LK metro for nightlife, or a short taxi away to Walking St for nightclubs/bars
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tran from Vietnam
Groups
Luxury Family with breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great
Nice breakfast, beautiful swimming pool and wonderful room
I would recommend this hotel to my friend. We have a very good time in this hotel even I prefer Bangkok to Pattaya.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: