Excellent 8.2
Based on 1732 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1732 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

ANIS from India
Families with young children
Studio With Breakfast and non-alcohol mini bar
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
best
location,food, hotel room
fantastic
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Catherine from Indonesia
Families with older children
Sea View With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Baboona can increase the standard
Location just right in front of beach, breakfast quite good, they have lovely balcony
when I first arrived at the hotel, the room is ready- when I literally arrived in front of the room, the door was opened and also the balcony, as if it is ready to welcome us. What dissatisfied me the most is when I realise that the floor in the room is not yet swipe properly, I literally can find sand, and spot some dusty area on the dest or headboard of the bed. They have a beautiful decoration inside the room yet they are so neglectful about taking care for it and keeping it clean. The other thing that make me sad is the quality of soap and shampoo provided, it is not as per standard for 3 stars hotel- they shall provide new soap, rather than mixing liquid soap with water and put it in cute jar with soap and shampoo label. This hotel is seriously have a great potential to be a better hotel- it has perfect location, good breakfast, beautiful decoration and tiles- yet the standard of management for this hotel need to be improved. Cleanliness is of course has to be number one.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Surendra from India
Couples
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Wonderful Location.... Cooperative Staff...Amazing
Location... Cleanliness.... Soft spoken staff...
Fully Satisfied... Relaxed vacation...
Reviewed July 07, 2015

SL from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio With Breakfast and non-alcohol mini bar
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
overall is not good as per recommend.
none . NA
as per normal standard hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Phairoj from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Sea View With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice location at beach front
location seaview facilities
no parking lot
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Ithquan from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Studio With Breakfast and non-alcohol mini bar
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Feel at home with Baboona
1. The staff is friendly and courtious. 2. The tooms are clean and kept well alon with complimentries given daily. 3. The location
It's a very comfortable stay and I have been going there many times. This time around the cable TV did not have enough English channels. All but two at the most of which one was a sports channel. The breakfast is the same in all the years that I have been there. They need to shuffle it a bit for variety. The only thing that was changed during my stay this time was the Nutella to peanut butter. The spa is not full time as they have to bring some one from out side. Otherwise it's the perfect place for a relaxed time. I would still wanna go back there.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Jovie from Philippines
Couples
Studio With Breakfast and non-alcohol mini bar
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location and affordable price
just accross the hotel where you can see the beach.
It was good but the wifi connection is not working properly.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

XUEQIN from China
Couples
Deluxe Sea View With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
The sea view room is worth to stay.
The breakfast is not bad. The seaview is stunning. The hotel staff are friendly.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Kaizia from Malaysia
Groups
Studio With Breakfast and non-alcohol mini bar
Stayed one night in April 2015
Rude staffs
Met a few rude unfriendly staffs during my stay. Bad experience. Being told off rudely when I was putting an order at the egg counter during breakfast.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Tam from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Sea View With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A hotel with nice view。value for money。
I had chosen a room with balcony facing the sea, the view was fanstatic。 The price is cheap。The room was clean。。
It's quite far away from the shopping malls and walking street but it is easy to take the ‘car’ which is 10 baht only to go to those places。 The hotel was at a location where it was just near the beach and it was fantastic if your room was facing the sea。Don't expect too much for the hotel condition as it was simple and old。 but it was very clean。 however the staff was not nice and seldom saw them smile, no matter at the reception or the dinning area。 But i did see the receptionists (ladies) smile and talk happily with men only。
Reviewed June 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: