Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Robert from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 30 nights in November 2013
Wonderful hotel. Will stay agsin
Cleanliness, Friendly, Close to beach
Was a wonderful stay. Have stayed in the hotel before with my husband before. This time by myself as a woman felt very safe.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
RELAX AND REFRESH
Close to Shopping Mall and Beach
Reviewed December 12, 2013

phillip from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
the worst staff ive ever had at any hotel
swimming pool location
horrible worst hotel staff in my life never again the older of the two female reception staff just plain rude and not just to me i listen to when a customer arrived
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Bill from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Pretty outdated hotel with no wifi in room.
Low cost and close to beach
Pretty outdated hotel but it was one of the lower priced hotels in the area so not much I can really complain about. I wouldn't say it's a bad hotel... just a little old and outdated. Rooms were clean. Had old CRT tv and rooms doors required an actual key instead of a keycard. Water pressure was also good and hot water was always available. I didn't like the angle of the shower head holder. If you left the shower head in the holder, then the water shot all the way back to the back of the wall and ends up leaving a puddle of water on the bathroom floor.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Eduardo from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
good
location, maid service, modern
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Peter from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
Disapointed
Location
I've stayed in three different hotels in the Eastiny Group. Eastiny 7, best, Eastiny Hotel, second best, and now Eastiny Place. This hotel could do with some major renovation, it's simply not worth the money. And there are other hotels in the area that for the same kind of money give you a modern designed room. Good things: Location, pool, cleaning ladies. Bad things: AC that sounds like inside an airplane, worn, bad lock on door, night personel. I, a single traveller, booked a double room for two persons, and checked in only myself, one person last time i counted. Later one evening when I arrived with my girlfriend I immediatly was told by the night personel I had to pay an additional 400 baht because I only had booked a single room. At this point they didn't know my room number. When I told them my room number and they checked that I actually had a double room for two persons I was told that I instead had to pay 400 baht for bringing person number three to the hotel. I told them, double room, checked in only one person. Finaly when they understood I was not paying any extra money the just gave in and wave me through. Would i Return? NO.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Edmund from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
decent hotel, fair price
nice pool, centrally located, convenience store next door
Overall, the hotel delivers without being exceptional. The room is basic, and the decor dated. The good thing is, that there is a bath tub. Water pressure is pretty good, and I appreciate that there is hot water all times in the day. Not many electrical plugs and not particularly conveniently located, so would help if you brought a multi plug. Room is clean, but I don't like that the bed is on wheels and if I lean against the headboard, there is a risk that the whole bed will move away from me. Location wise, pros and cons. If you have kids, you're gonna need to explain a lot, cos the soi 8 is a 1 way street and the hotel is near the end of a string of bars. On the plus side, the mall is pretty close for air con comfort (200m) and there are good bike rentals around the area, and a convenience store just downstairs. Beach is close (about 300m), though you'd probably have to travel further out if you want to have a really nice beach uncluttered by touts and hawkers. Overall, a decent experience, and value for money.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

kenneth from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
great local hotel,worth the agoda booking.
pool,breakfast clean,
no serious issues but to many drunken Russian people stay there,they have no class or culture and dominate the dining and seating.they are not well liked,a rude arrogant ignorant people, otherwise the hotel is good,inter net should be free and easy to obtain,.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Brian from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
OK hotel
bed. cleaning people. pool
My stay was good, I think price was high for the value. Rooms were old and very noisey but access worked well. Very close to beach.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bengt from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good mid price town hotell
Near town bars and beach
Reviewed November 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: