Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 755 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Dhrubodeep from India
Solo travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Friendly staff, quiet location, cleanliness, great value
Staff were very friendly and helpful and i even got a free upgrade! The rooms are already good value. The location is good and importantly- quiet, off the second road, with a useful shuttle service that's less than a minute to the second rd and the lane leading to beach road shopping centre and walking street. While i didn't use them, the facilities appeared good with a large pool area and spa, and a quiet poolside bar. The decor in the reception and pool / bar area with it's open corridors is quite charming. I would recommend it for couples and solo travellers.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

HARVEY from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 13 nights in October 2012
very nice hotel enjoyed my stay, rooms and pool gr
staff very pleasant and efficient
hotel has good location and shuttle bus is handy.all the staff where very obligeing.when we arrived the pool was closed due to retileing but was open again within a few days after that it made the stay much nicer.we had rooms which where overlooking the pool area that adde to the holliday
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Marita from Finland
Couples
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Very good hotel was good eguipment .
Swimming pool was long and staff was kaindly hotel rooms was clean
Staff was very friendly and hotels car was very good things.foot was good and iguipment,cofemake and hairdry was very good.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Jason from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Close to the heart of Pattaya
Pets are allowed
This is one of the few hotels that allows pets to be brought into the hotel provided they are the small breed. The facilities are not that great and just like any standard hotel you will find by the Accor group. Do note that they charge 200 baht for bringing in your pets. I have no idea what this charge is for though!
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nick from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Excellent Hotel
Swimming Pool & Location
Excellent hotel, located near enough to attractions to be able to walk, and far enough away to be in a quiet area Pool area is superb and the staff cater for all of your needs
Reviewed November 12, 2012

ponsan from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
the room is too old
very quited
this hotel is located at good location. However, the room is too old and also toilet is very small
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ifan from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Luxury hotel
they know what do you need
i know many cheap room around pattaya but if compared with mercure of course there are some different. they have concern with details and set up for our comfortable and luxury. dont worry value back.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Pragnesh from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Horrid hotel - Avoid like the plague
No real pros. Although hotel provided tuk tuk service, this service ended in the late evening which means you may need to come by taxi.
Generally, staff were not helpful. I arrived early and unlike two oher hotels where I had the same problem, this hotel treated me very badly. Initially, I was told by reception to go and have breakfast whilst my room was made. I had the breakfast and then was presented with an outrageous bill. No-one had told me there would be a charge beforehand. When I explained this, a manager came over and became rude. He insisted on charging but then relented to say he would speak to the main manager about issue and let me know after whether i would need to pay. As payback, he then insisted I would not get the room until check in time, even though it was ready. I was obviously tired from a long journey and hated having to leave hotel and then return later. I did this and on my return, I spoke to another manager who accepted what had happened had been wrong. As compensation, I was offered a free meal in hotel which I accepted. What a shame as the meal was not very good. I noticed I was one of only few people in the restuarant so people must have caught wind meals were not good there. The room was small, bed had, and the water pressure in shower was very poor. The general standard of cleanliness in rooms was good. However, I got woken up early one morning with waiter carrying a meal I had not ordered. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of location and standard of service there.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

MS from Thailand
Couples
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Location is central but in quiet area
Big swimming pool but at the time I stayed here,the swimming pool was under renovation.The service was ok compared to room rate.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

christopher from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great clean and quiet location
polite and now has good buffet breakfast
always a reliable place to stay. so close to all the shops and nightlife, yet peaceful location and lovely clean and smart modern rooms. a real gem
Reviewed October 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: