Very good 7.9
Based on 4968 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4968 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sheila from Philippines
Groups
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location
near the beach
enjoyed my 2nights stay in Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel. hotel is just walking distance from the beach. clean rooms with beach view. wasn't able to try the swimming pool but children would definitely enjoy the slides. lots of variety in the buffet breakfast. would definitely stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

James from United States
Business travelers
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Older Property, but wonderful service and views
Location, Staff, Clean
This property while older is very nice. My room had all the amenities I expected including a good sized flat panel tv. The view was wonderful as well. Will stay here again for sure.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

alexander from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
not family friend hotel i wouldet stay here again.
swining pool
we stay here for 4 day on a shopping trip to pattaya as we live in thailand.my son that is 3 wet the bed 1 night as he had a chill with the air.i told the maid about it in the morning on the passing in the lobby.we went out for the day thinking nothing about it to come back to a letter on the floor of the room chargeing us 700bht for damage to the room.my wife went down to the front desk to see what this was about.she go told your son wet bed damage room we still had 2 nights left of our stay so pissoff was we i felt like checking out. never will i stay here again.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Massimo from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Nice clean hotel with very good service
Friendly staff, very good service
actually stayed for 8 nights, enjoyed the views from the balcony. room was adequate, very clean. very obliging staff and helped out very well when asked.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Edy from Switzerland
Business travelers
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
excellent hotel at best location with best staff
location, staff and service
i stay very frequently at the discovery bay hotel, maybei around 12 times per year. the hotel, the location, the staff and the service are excellent, including the thai management pay a lot of personal attention to their guests. the hotel is located nearby the beach and the beach road, as well as nearby the nigth live and entertainment area - just a great hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2012

alexander from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
not family friendly atol
swining pool
i stay there for 5 days with family. my son is 3 he wet the bed one night as he had a chill they charged us 700 for damage.now we have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years never have i seen or herd of this.i would not stay there again as a family.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pasutha from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice hotel with smile service
room, service
The room of this hotel is better than we expect. The location of this hotel is perfect for people who wish to walk for sightseeing , shopping at the night. My kid, 2 and half year old, love to play at swimming pool. However, the kid room need to renovate.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Pool, Great View
Location , Pool, and View
The room itself was disappointing , dirty walls , also showing wear and tear. The floor nowhere near as neat and polished as in the photos. However this Hotel is all about the sensational ocean view , terrific large pool , and very convenient location. Bed comfortable enough , no noise to speak of ,to interupt a good nights sleep and surprisingly fast internet. I also thought the Hotel reception Ladies were superbly presented ,many Western Hotels should check these Girls out!.I have stayed at cheaper hotels with higher standard rooms , but I'm sold on all the other good points , so I shall return next month !!
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Shakhawat from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Awesome hotel , had a great holiday
Huge swimming pool, big & modern rooms
This hotel is just infront of the beach. Hotel staffs are smily & always ready to help. The swimming pool has sliders which adds more fun for kids. The buffet breakfast has lots of varity & its more than enough.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Gerard from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
Love the Discovery.Third time I have stayed.
Handy to everything.Great position.
i enjoy staying at the discovery. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the rooms are large with ocean and pool view. the beds are firm but comfortable and have all the amnmenities. a/c,safe, widescreen tv, key card,and a great breakfast with lots of variety to suit all tastes.walk out the front door and catch a baht bus and you are shopping in 5 /minutes for 10baht.7/11, laundry, money changer, massage are all minutes away from the hotel. it's up the northern end of beach road, so no noisey bars around. i'll be back.
Reviewed July 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: