Very good 7.9
Based on 4968 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4968 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wai from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice Hotel
Good location, nice view, good room with good price
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Kin from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel and location is really good
The hotel is just next to the beach, and there are bars and travel agent just near the hotel
A good hotel
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Dominique from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
relaxing days
balcony see view and place
Very relaxing and all fin nothing to complainig
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Pankaj from India
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellant
Location , hotel condition and staff performance
I had fantastic stay experience at pattaya beach hotel..
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Andy from Singapore
Group
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Valued for staying
Good location, friendly staffs, comfort stay
This is the 2nd times I stay with Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel. The location was good. Opposite street is a street for drinking n party. It take about 15mins walk to Walking Street where can shopping, drinking n etc etc. a lot of street foods along the street. The staffs are friendly n speak simple english. The room is clean n comfort but the toilet is not so good. The toliet bowl get chocked a few times but the staff came to fixed it once I called.I will choose this hotel again if I visit Pattaya again.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Malcolm from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great hotel in a prime location.
Large clean rooms. Great views. Fantastic swimming pool.
We have stayed at the Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel on many occasions and will continue to do so in the future. The hotel is situated in a prime position on Beach Road, has great views and a large beautiful swimming pool. The staff are very helpful, courteous and friendly. The rooms are large, clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Sze from Hong Kong
Group
Superior - Chic Tower
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good hotel in pattaya
Location, services and room comform
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Sanjay from India
Family with older children
Superior - Chic Tower
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
stay at discovery beach hotel
location,rooms & pool
1.this was the third time we had booked through Agoda. during our first experience, on reaching hotel we were told that the type of rooms that we had booked(we had booked a family room with 4 beds in two connected rooms) were not available.terrible time we had & stress was avoidable.eventually our family of four stayed on different floors & rooms way apart.we did complain to agoda as hotels don't honour their bookings.second experience was OK & we got the rooms as booked. 2. this time ,our third experience was bad once again.during our booking we had booked two rooms & as a special request asked for connecting rooms or rooms on same floor with king size beds,but nearby.on reaching hotel,they denied having received any request & also said if we had received your request,it was not a problem to accommodate it.in fact they showed us a booking form of another guest which had special request printed.why was our request not printed only Agoda can answer.eventually we stayed apart on twin beds which spoils all fun of holidays. better be careful while booking through Agoda as hotels don't honour their customers requests & Agoda too does not forward it to hotels.imagine on a holiday with wife sleeping on a seperate bed & children staying far away in same hotel!!!!
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Annemie from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Lovely hotel but night life irritating
The view, the pool and location
Lovely stay, screaming of working girls became little too much.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

AHMED from Bahrain
Couple
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great location with comfortable rooms
location, rooms, facilities
The location of this hotel was excellent with spacious rooms. We stayed 4 nights in the old building but even though rooms were nice. The internet is week and frequently disconnecting. If there is a negative point I would like t report is the attitude of the front desk staff. Although I requested a high floor rooms with sea view but I was only given in the middle although the hotel was empty during our stay. Corridors also become noisy with kids playing all around without anyone stopping them for the comfort of customers. Also the night staff attitude is not up to the standard. I think they should strive to satisfy customers.
Reviewed October 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: