Very good 7.9
Based on 4961 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Nopparat from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe - Chic Tower
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice and quiet
Central locate, near the beach and good service
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Somsanith from Laos
Families with young children
Deluxe - Chic Tower
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good service and nice room
Chic Tower is new, clean and large room
The hotel (Chic Tower)is very nice the room was very clean and large, nice views, and staff also friendly. We were in room 7050 Deluxe (two bedrooms), the only issue we have with our room was stuffy smell in the room, if we turned off the Air conditioner.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

fang from China
Couples
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
clean room,service is good,and the sea view is ok
sea view,servise,clean room
The location is good,5 minutes walk to the beach,and the sea view is ok,though my room doesn't face the sea directly.The only unconfortable thing is,when i reached the hotel,i was told there was no room the type i've booked,that sounds no reasonable,but they helped to changed to another room the next day,so it's ok,though it was a little trouble to manage the luggage every day.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

chong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed one night in August 2013
Lousy staff performance
close to beach and market
The staff were very unfriendly when I checked in. Stare at you when they were talking to you.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

David from Australia
Couples
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room,
Great room, swimming pool, Great staff
Very enjoyable and relaxing, the breakfast was ok, plenty of variety but some of the foods were not cooked well
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Aathit from Thailand
Couples
Superior - Chic Tower
Stayed one night in August 2013
a great hotel located at the beach
spacious room, location, service
we booked superior chic room but at the time of check-in the staff upgraded us to premiere room without any extra charge. the room was so nice and spacious with wide pattaya sea view. the toilet was big so was the 2 balconies. the staff were friendly, breakfast was good. we were at new building which is just 4 months old. the stay was perfect and we truly recommend to the other travellers.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

robin from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
a nice hotel
location nice ocean veiw good night life
my stay at Pattaya discovery beach hotel was very good.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Bernard from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Sea View Bathtub with Balcony
Stayed one night in August 2013
Value for money
The bed, staff and location
The stay was simply great. Staff were friendly and welcoming. When we checked in, the rooms were not ready but they we very friendly and made us feel it was alright to wait. They guaranteed us the rooms will be available within 2 hours and they delivered that promise. We stated in the booking that we wanted the sea view but they said that they've run out. So they compensated by giving us vouchers to the morning breakfast buffet which was alright. Unfortunately, one of the rooms given to us has a very foul smelling bathroom as the odor from the drain was for some odd reason being drifted into the area. Called room service and they detected that the cement lining the toilet bowl was cracked, so the smell came from there. They offered to change to a twin bed room which was the only ones available. Since we didn't want to separate the group, we decided to stick to the room given to us. Room service then occasionally came into the room to spray deodorants in the bathroom. Overall, it was still a good stay and the bed is simply comfortable.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

welly from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior - Chic Tower
Stayed one night in August 2013
great experience with easy access to beach
near to beach, nice swimming pool, near to shopping centre
Reviewed August 23, 2013

nabeel from Bahrain
Families with older children
Superior - Chic Tower
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
l had wonderfull stay at discovery beach hotel .
large room.clean and confortable.close to beach.
I had good time at my stay at pattaya discovery hotel.next time iwill chose same hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: