Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

STEPHEN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Classy and affordable in a perfect location
location, room design, friendly staff
the beachfront lounge was being renovated so i was upgraded to a larger room at the 'residence' just off the beach. beautiful room, secure, quiet. helpful friendly staff. all just right. good breakfast, help getting to the airport bus on leaving. will be back soon.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Terrace Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Graet location on private beach
The food was excellent
the gay friendly staff are very hospitable, the building is old but rooms are very nice, the only problem is getting there by taxi, the main foyer entrance is located on private beach and access is denied for traffic from 10 am to 5pm. its a bit complicated but once the back street rear of the hotel access is worked out its all good.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

RODERICK from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Small boutique hote by the sea
Literally located on the beach front beside the sea....
It took me quite a while to locate the hotel as it is located about 5 to 10mins away from the main road. The rooftop room seem to be in need of maintenance. Although it is sea facing, the view was blocked by the tall casuarina trees lining the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful especially in arranging for a taxi to bring me to Bangkok.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

THANAWOOT from Thailand
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
small cozy by the sea side
good location
operated more like a friend and family business. the location is good but the parking spot may be the problem. the environment is nice. the beach is clean. the food is good. the room is boutique.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Sergei from Estonia
Couple
Garden Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Nice cosy hotel next to the beach
Location
We have stayed at very nice and cosy hotel in Pattaya just next to Dongtan beach which is really convenient especially in the morning to wake up, to have breakfast and go the the beach just few meters from hotel.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great location on the beach
Good location, friendly staff, good size rooms
The pictures made the hotel look more glamorous than it really is, but for the discount price we paid we were not disappointed due to the excellent location right on the gay beach. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Terrace
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Pretty Hotel
Nice Beach
Easy to get tuk tuk taxi, Jontirn Beach is very beautiful
Reviewed May 24, 2012

malcolm from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Awful
near the beach
Checked in for one hour long enough to book another hotel on-line with agoda... Had to enter the hotel from a back door through dirty toilet and kitchen area, then told room on 3rd floor no elevator only to find that the room overlooked a dirty back yard full of waste and rubbish. A sign indicated the air-con could not be turned down below 23 degrees or it would freeze up and stop working... awful
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Bent from Denmark
Family with teens
Terrace Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Close to the beach
Well outside Pattaya's night life, relative quiet and walking distance to restaurants and shops
Our room was relatively small but adequate, bathroom size was ok. Not luxurious but we liked it. The room/balcony was located just opposite the beach with easy access. In walking distance to shops and plenty of restaurants.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Great Location for Beach Lovers
Very Close to the Beach
For those who like to be close to the gay beach .. this is the place to stay that is not right up on the beach (in building 2 where I stayed). There were some issues with Mosquitoes in the room and the entrance is not well attended (there were a few times when returning to the hotel late at night the security staff was not present). House keeping was spotty - one week there and the floor to the bathroom was never mopped.
Reviewed April 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: