Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

ajay from India
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
good hotel with excellent location
very big lobby and nice staff !!!
i really enjoyed a lot staying there , very near to walking street and beach road !!
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Chitresh from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Value for Money in an Amazing location
Hotel is in close proximity to all of the major attractions Pattaya has to offer
We stayed here as a couple for our honeymoon and the rooms were decent and clean however the best feature was it is "BANG" in the middle of Central Pattaya and everything is just a walk away. I would say this is a Great place for the price they offer.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

HOH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel but unhelpful counter staff
Grand hotel, large room, good pool, good breakfast and room service
We stayed three nights at this hotel. Reception staff was not very helpful and not friendly. The safety deposit box is not located inside the room. Room is comfortable and has a beautiful view of the sea and on-going activities. Good breakfast and reasonable room service. Although it is not located near the beach, the hotel location suits us as it is not in the busiest part of town. A short walk will take us to beach front. We walked to the jetty to buy our own tickets for a one hour boat ride to one of the nearby islands
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Hotel needs overhaul
Big rooms
No smiles at reception, (land of smiles!!) heard reception staff arguing with guests, reception staff did not make me feel welcome. Breakfast featured fried eggs and ham, what i wanted was bacon and scrambled eggs. Big old hotel but needs revamp, shower no pressure and heat. Room attendants ok! I have been involved in hotel industry for 20 yrs. This was very disappointing experience.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Poor Experience
Nothing
Overall we where not impressed with the hotel, the area was ok for choices of places to eat if you walked,if not you had to use a motorcycle taxi, because of the one way transit system. Other issues the room had kettle but no cups even to make tea or coffee. Everything about the room other than the size was overall very disappointing.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Avoid this place
Not many...Maybe location.
This was my second trip to Pattaya Thailand and I chose this hotel over others, to include one that I was more than satisfied with during my last trip. I was disappointed to say the least. The lobby looked to have beautiful wood working, but it was hard to see because they had no lights on, so it looked all dark and depressing. The staff at the check in desk never showed a smile when I checked in and she was of a sour attitude. The wifi was not as advertised. Then, after unloading in my room and going out in the city, I returned home to see my room was full of fire ants. I killed many of them to show the front desk. They then put me in a different room for the night, I see a dead roach that was about 3 inches long on the floor at my feet. The only staffer who was nice was the day time manager when I checked out to change hotels. She was nice and apologetic, but too little too late. I almost felt sorry for her. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone under it's current condition or ownership.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Kalinga from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very Convenient Location
The hotel is conveniently located to the Central Pataya beach, night clubs and other amenities. Its just stepping out on to the streets.
The hotel is very clean, rooms were spacious and have good views of the Pataya City and the sea. The buffet breakfast was good and had fairly good variety. It had a decent swimming pool. The main attraction of the hotel is its close proximity to the city's night life, shopping and the beach.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Decry from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
You get what you pay for
Great location
The hotel is located at the heart of pattaya and has pretty big room. breakfast is ok n swimming pool is cool BUT the hotel is kind of old, the room is a little smelly n No safety box inside the room. If the staff can be friendlier prob. it can be a plus.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

alex from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
nice hotel , very well maintained, very nice staff
nice views, friendly helpful staff
we stayed at the royal twins hotel for nine nights and really enjoyed our stay. rooms are clean, well maintained, great shower, have nice balcony views and the ac works well. the staff were very friendly, and the hotel has security guards working at all times.the pool is really nice, although it could use more shade from the hot sun. the food was ok and the room service was fast. would stay here again. also the hotel is also in a really good location near second road and only across second road from the royal gardens shopping centre.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
my stay in pattaya
nice room
i have stayed in this hotel before and i enjoyed it very much.it is located in a great spot on second road just opposite royal garden plaza shopping centre..it nice and quiet there but very close to everything.the room i had overlloked the swimming pool and also a seaview.the rooms are large, starting to look a bit tired now but still nice.the pool was nice
Reviewed October 23, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: