Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Jens from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Close to local nightlife
Quiet rooms and garden, but close to restaurants and bars arround.
Quite, large room, but Internet was bad. Close to massage parlours and bars arround, TukTuk shuttle to Pattaya center.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

laurence from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Excellent Service and clean
Service, Good Breakfast, Clean swimming pool
This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel. I have always been satisfied and would not look for another if I return. Service is good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is just ten minutes walk from the beach and the extensive night life. However the hotel itself is very quiet and you can relax and do what you need to do there without problems. There is a large shopping centre within five minutes walk. Night markets as well as beach road 10 -15 minutes walk away.n In ky opinion it is a suitable location for single people, couples and families. The clientele is a mixed selection of nationalities all acting very properly and respectfully.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Volker from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
Nice place and have been here many times
Nice pools, quiet and close to nightlife
Always good to stay here and I quiet often see other regular patrons. Rooms aren't flashy but comfortable. Nice place to relax by the pool by day and go out at night.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Volker from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in September 2013
Great resort, stayed here many times
Good pools, quiet but close to nightlife
Stayed here many times in the Thai Ruen rooms. Comfortable clean room, nothing flash but the pool area is great. Good place to chill during the day before a night out. Never tried the other room types which are cheaper but don't have the private pool area.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Volker from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in September 2013
Still my number one choice for Pattaya
Nice pool, quiet but close to nightlife
Stayed at the Ruen Thai room many times. Balcony straight onto the pool. The rooms aren't flashy but are comfortable.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Attila from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Family holiday
Clean room, centrally located & close to the beach.
Nice family holiday. Breakfast was ok, close to shopping and restaurants.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

David from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
uncofortable bed but ok price for room w. pool
pool, staff, trusting cleaning lady
Uncomfortable room. Air con was either on or off so I wake up every hour because too cold or too hot. (there was no thermostat). The bed looks nice but was not comfortable. ***I left my safe open with in it. The cleaning lady didn't touch a dollar.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
There are much better hotels in this area
Breakfast was ok, close to shopping and restaurants
Hotel was ok but there are better ones for the price.On 2nd road so shortish walk through to the beach and constant baht taxi's pass by to take you around. Now I can only speak for the room we had but all basically the same...small and dark. One small window so had to have lights on even in the day. The shower was one of those that heats the water up and within 2 minutes you get cold water, scolding hot water, no power or some power. Hopeless basically. We booked this room as was supposed to be close to reception...I suppose it was compared to the ones you have to get a hotel golf cart to give you a lift. My advice is go somewhere else. Depends what you want really but we won't stay here again
Reviewed September 26, 2013

stephane from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
resort hotel without any charm,
Clean, kind reception,
This hotel is good for body massage, a lot around and bar as well. This is a resort namely big . This is just good hotel to go out in the night time Cheap hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nutchanat from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
VERY SATISFACTORY
nicely spaced out terraced bungalows
Good good good good good good good good good good
Reviewed September 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: