Good 6.2
Based on 551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

cenk from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
good price, dont expect a lot
in central pattaya second road, close to everywhere
nice cheap hotel, have secure cases for free, good location in central pattaya, a big shopping mall is 2-3 minutes away. distance to walking street is 10-15 minutes by walking. agoda price is good. when you walk into this hotel and ask for a room they want more money from the price in agoda.
Reviewed November 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ma from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
fan room is not good
near to shopping mall
The price for fan room is expensive as compred with the others with air conditioning. The service is not so good as Sawasdee Sabai. The fan room is at middle corridor with windows facing the other room (not facing street), thus even open the so called windows (better called openings) the air not so good circulated. Although open the fan, yet the air is hot (it is fall time, otherwise during april summer time, it is more horrible) The room service always forgot or intentionally forgot to give you two complimentary drink daily, or forgot to give you shampoo/bath foam bottles, you need to ask them to provide.
Reviewed September 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lei from China
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
a little far
near the beach
First, it's difficult to find, even we took the taxi. It's far from the Tiffiny Show, and it was raining heavily that night, so it was a terrible experience for us to walk to the show. What's more, the bed was too soft, I feel like sleeping on the bed. Anyway, it's near the beach. But I don't think it's a good choice.
Reviewed September 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Good Value Hotel
Price, Location
the hotel is overall good value. my room was a good size, clean, and always well serviced. the tv worked well and had a fair range of channels and there was also a large fridge. the staff are helpful and security conscious - if, for example, you bring company home for the night, they will not let your visitor leave without checking that you are ok. the only negative was that one night the bar across the soi had a special event which meant loud music until around 0230. otherwise, while there are plenty of people passing all day, noise is not an issue.
Reviewed September 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriel from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Standart Hotel
No Best
room was dirty, spacious room, but noisy good for value not for stay
Reviewed August 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anders from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Decent hotel right in the middle of everything
Price, location
Sawasdee Sunshine is ideal for the solo - budget - traveler going to Pattaya for some fun. It´s only five minutes from the beach and the big Mike´s Mall, and 10-15 minutes walk from the main entertainment district. I booked the room with fan and no window because I was on a budget and it´s OK for one or two nights. Room has bath with shower, fridge, TV and strong fan that does same work as an AC, but breakfast is apparently no longer included in price. Free safety boxes in reception. Everything working, only thing you miss is a remote for the TV, but small thing, who has time for watching TV in Pattaya anyway?
Reviewed August 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Evani from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in July 2011
good location hotel but old rooms to be renovated
near to business and night bars
good hotel . location we give maximum points . rooms to be renovated and kept good linen and beds. near to all includes bars, swimming pool, toothcom market, walking street, central festival, . near by internet only 30baht per hour. i suggest this hotel for mostly long term stay with all facilities . people good here.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

DANIEL from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
grim place but worth 500bht per night
cheapest hotel in central pattaya
the hotel is very basic. pay the extra c.get an ac room. the location is great, c. soi 10 on 2nd road so central shopping mall is 5 min walk, beach is 5 min walk and l. bars on soi 7 and 8 are 5 min walk.
Reviewed July 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ringo from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Budget Hotel
With complimentary breakfast
the room has a window to the corridor. if not hanging the curtain, everybody passing thru the corridor may see inside. the tv remote controller cannot function and the bed is too soft to sleep. fortunately, the room is still clean. although there is no air-cond, it is still cool enough if turning on both the ventilating and the electric fans. there is no safe box in the room but only a locker. the complimentary breakfast is acceptable at such budget price.
Reviewed July 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

QUYEN from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel with kindly staff
Selling poins
great location, just 10 minutes to the beach. i spent my 2 days in pattaya with pleasure in this hotel. however, the lavabo is really small, so the water falled almost on the floor. staff so kindly! when i checked out, she ran to looking for me b/c she thought that i've forgot something in the safety-box. thanks so much.
Reviewed July 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: